Shareholders and investors

Shareholders and investors

10 August 2020

BCGE share price :

CHF 179

Volume traded :

447 shares

BCGE ticker references

    Stock market listing : SIX Swiss Exchange
    Reuters : BCGE.S
    Bloomberg : BCGE SW
    Telekurs : BCGE
    Security number : 35 049 471
    ISIN number : CH0350494719

Historic

Price extremes CHF 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017* 2018 2019
Highest price
213.00
259.75
234.90
261.75
298.00
163.90
197.50
204.00 at 12.03.2019
Lowest price
194.50
204.00
208.00
214.00
258.25
147.60
162.00
192.00 at 04.01.2019
Closing price at
30.12.2019
  
194.50

Dividend

Date % of par value Gross amount -35 -35% witholding tax Net amount
12 May
2020
5.6%

1.9%
CHF 2.80**

CHF 0.95
CHF 0.98

n.a.

CHF 2.77
7 May
2019
6.8%
CHF 3.40
CHF 1.19
CHF 2.21
9 May
2018
5.8%
CHF 2.90
CHF 1.015
CHF 1.885
2 May
2017*
  5.50%
CHF 2.75
CHF 0.9625
CHF 1.78
3 May
2016
5.50%
CHF 5.50
CHF 1.925
CHF 3.575
28 April
2015
5%
CHF 5.-
CHF 1.75
CHF 3.25
8 May
2014
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
3 May
2013
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
9 May
2012
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
10 May
2011
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925

* The single registered share was introduced in 2017 and its nominal value divided by two.

** The dividend of CHF 3.75 consists of an ordinary dividend of CHF 2.80 per share and an additional amount of CHF 0.95 per share which is taken from the capital reserves.


Shareholder

Ordinary stocks, CHF 50 nominal : 7'200’000

 

The 2021 General Meeting is set for 29 April 2021.

At the AGM on 26 April 2016, BCGE shareholders adopted amendments to the Articles of Association required for introduction of a single registered share. Following ratification by Geneva's Grand Council, the new Articles of Association came into force on 28 January 2017.

Each listed bearer share with a par value of CHF 100 was converted into two registered shares with a par value of CHF 50. Unlisted A and B registered shares with a par value of CHF 50 each were also converted into new registered shares (in a 1-for-1 exchange ratio). Each new registered share entitles the shareholder to one vote. Listing of the new registered shares has been authorised by SIX Swiss Exchange.
 

 

Amendment of the Law on Banque Cantonale de Genève

The Law on Banque Cantonale de Genève (LBCGe), which came into force on 1 April 2016, now makes provision for the Bank's capital to be divided into registered shares of identical par value, each share giving the right to one vote. On 26 April 2016, the AGM of BCGE shareholders adopted amendments to the Bank's Articles of Association in order to reflect this amendment of the LBCGe. In particular, the new Articles of Association set the par value of the registered share at CHF 50.

These amendments to the Articles of Association were formally approved by FINMA and ratified by the Grand Council of the Republic and Canton of Geneva. They came into force on 28 January 2017, enabling the effective conversion of the shares to go ahead.It should be borne in mind that the purpose of introducing a single share is to boost the liquidity and attractiveness of the share on the capital market, enhance the transparency of the shareholding structure, relinquish bearer shares pending future changes to Swiss legislation, and facilitate compliance with the new regulatory requirements.


Automatic conversion of the shares

The three previous share categories have been replaced by a single category of registered shares listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange. This conversion was done automatically and has required no action by shareholders themselves. Each bearer share with a par value of CHF 100 was converted into two single registered shares with a par value of CHF 50. Unlisted A and B registered shares, with a par value of CHF 50 each, has been replaced by the new single registered shares.

The shares were converted on 2 February 2017, which is the first day on which the single registered shares were traded on the stock exchange. Zürcher Kantonalbank is responsible for conversion of the shares.
After conversion, Banque Cantonale de Genève's share capital, totalling an unchanged CHF 360,000,000, consisted of 7,200,000 registered shares, each with a par value of CHF 50.


Action to be taken by shareholders

For holders of bearer shares or A or B registered shares who keep their shares in a securities custody account opened at a Bank, conversion into new single registered shares has been done automatically. On the other hand, holders of bearer shares who keep their shares at home or in a safe deposit must immediately forward these shares to their bank so that they can be converted into the new single registered shares. Furthermore, shareholders who own or subsequently acquire registered shares in the form of intermediated securities of another company, which are held in a BCGE securities custody account, are automatically entered in that other company's Register of Shareholders.
 

Registration in the Register of Shareholders in advance in order to attend general meetings

The Swiss Code of Obligations stipulates a special regime for registered shares: only those shareholders whose names are registered in the company's Register of Shareholders are authorised to exercise their voting rights and related share rights. If the shareholder's name is not registered, personal membership rights are suspended, and the shareholder is not allowed to attend the company's general meetings.

To be authorised to attend the Bank's general meetings, shareholders must apply for their names to be registered in the Bank's Register of Shareholders. To register, shareholders must use the application form made available by the Bank.

Aktionäre & Investoren

Aktionäre & Investoren

Stand 22 Oktober 2020

Kurs der BCGE-Aktie

CHF 164

Gehandeltes Volumen

226 aktien

Tickersymbol der BCGE-Aktie (Börsenkürzel)

    Börsenkotierung: SIX Swiss Exchange
    Reuters: BCGE.S
    Bloomberg: BCGE SW
    Telekurs: BCGE
    Valoren-Nr.: 35 049 471
    ISIN-Nummer: CH0350494719

Historischer Kursverlauf

Höchst-/ Tiefstkurse in CHF 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017* 2018 2019
Höchster Kurs
213.00
259.75
234.90
261.75
298.00
163.90
197.50
204.00 per 12.03.2019
Tiefster Kurs
194.50
204.00
208.00
214.00
258.25
147.60
162.00
192.00 per 04.01.2019
Schlusskurs
per 30.12.2019
  
194.50

Dividende - Dividendenausschüttung

  % des Nennwerts Bruttobetrag Abzgl. 35 % Verrechnungssteuer Nettobetrag
12. Mai
2020
5.6%

1.9%
CHF 2.80**

CHF 0.95
CHF 0.98

n.a.

CHF 2.77
7. Mai
2019
6.8%
CHF 3.40
CHF 1.19
CHF 2.21
9. Mai
2018
5.8%
CHF 2.90
CHF 1.015
CHF 1.885
2. Mai
2017*
  5.50%
CHF 2.75
CHF 0.9625
CHF 1.78
3. Mai
2016
5.50%
CHF 5.50
CHF 1.925
CHF 3.575
28. April
2015
5%
CHF 5.-
CHF 1.75
CHF 3.25
8. Mai
2014
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
3. Mai
2013
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
9. Mai
2012
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
10. Mai
2011
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925

* Die Einheitsnamenaktie wurde 2017 eingeführt und ihr Nennwert halbiert.

** Die Dividende von CHF 3.75 setzt sich aus einer ordentlichen Dividende von CHF 2.80 pro Aktie sowie einem zusätzlichen Betrag von CHF 0.95 pro Aktie aus den Kapitalreserven zusammen.


Aktionariat

Namenaktien mit einem Nennwert von CHF 50: CHF 7 200 000


Verteilung der BCGE-Aktien
Die Schweizerische Bankiervereinigung stellt Ihnen eine Informationsbroschüre über besondere Risiken im Effektenhandel bereit.
Die Generalversammlung 2021 wird am 29. April 2021 stattfinden.

Die Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre der BCGE haben an der Generalversammlung vom 26. April 2016 die notwendigen Statutenänderungen zwecks Einführung einer Einheitsnamenaktie genehmigt. Nach der Ratifizierung durch den Grossen Rat sind die neuen Statuten am 28. Januar 2017 in Kraft getreten.

Jede kotierte Inhaberaktie mit einem Nennwert von CHF 100 wurde in zwei Namenaktien mit einem Nennwert von je CHF 50 umgewandelt. Die nicht kotierten Namenaktien des Typs A und B mit einem Nennwert von CHF 50 wurden ebenfalls in neue Namenaktien (im Verhältnis 1:1) umgewandelt. Jede neue Namenaktie berechtigt zu einer Stimme. Die Kotierung der neuen Namenaktien wurde von der SIX Swiss Exchange genehmigt.

 

Änderung des Gesetzes über die Banque Cantonale de Genève

Das am 1. April 2016 in Kraft getretene Gesetz über die Banque Cantonale de Genève («Loi sur la Banque Cantonale de Genève», LBCGe) sieht neu die Aufteilung des Kapitals der Bank in Namenaktien mit dem gleichen Nennwert vor, wobei jede Aktie zu einer Stimme berechtigt. Am 26. April 2016 genehmigte die Generalversammlung der BCGE-Aktionäre die Änderungen der Bankstatuten, um die entsprechende Änderung des LBCGe zu ermöglichen. Die neuen Statuten legen den Nennwert der Namenaktie auf CHF 50 fest.

Die Statutenänderungen wurden von der FINMA formell genehmigt und vom Grossen Rat der Republik und des Kantons Genf ratifiziert. Mit ihrem Inkrafttreten am 28. Januar 2017 konnte dann zur eigentlichen Umwandlung der Aktien übergegangen werden. Diesbezüglich ist darauf hinzuweisen, dass die Einführung einer Einheitsaktie eine höhere Liquidität und Attraktivität des Titels auf dem Kapitalmarkt sowie eine bessere Transparenz des Aktionariats bezweckt. Zudem sollen Inhabertitel in Antizipation der Weiterentwicklung des Schweizer Rechts abgeschafft und die Anpassung an die neuen gesetzlichen Anforderungen vereinfacht werden.


Automatische Umwandlung der Aktien

Die drei Aktienkategorien wurden durch eine einzige Kategorie von an der SIX Swiss Exchange kotierten Einheitsnamenaktien ersetzt. Diese Umwandlung erfolgte automatisch ohne Handlungsbedarf seitens der Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre.
Jede Inhaberaktie mit einem Nennwert von CHF 100 wurde in zwei Einheitsnamenaktien mit einem Nennwert von je CHF 50 umgewandelt. Die nicht kotierten Namenaktien des Typs A und B mit einem Nennwert von je CHF 50 wurden durch die neuen Einheitsnamenaktien ersetzt.
Die Umwandlung der Aktien und der erste Handelstag der Einheits-Namensaktie fanden am 2. Februar 2017 statt. Die Umwandlung der Aktien erfolgt durch die Zürcher Kantonalbank. Nach der Umwandlung blieb das Aktienkapital der Banque Cantonale de Genève unverändert bei CHF 360'000'000 und bestand aus 7'200'000 Namenaktien mit einem Nennwert von je CHF 50.


Massnahmen der Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre

Für Inhaberinnen und Inhaber von Inhaberaktien oder Namenaktien des Typs A oder B, die ihre Aktien in einem offenen Depot bei einer Bank hinterlegt haben, erfolgte die Umwandlung in neue Einheitsnamenaktien automatisch. Dagegen müssen Inhaberinnen und Inhaber von Inhaberaktien, die ihre Titel zuhause oder in einem Safe aufbewahren, diese Aktien zwecks Umwandlung in neue Einheitsnamenaktien unverzüglich ihrer Bank übergeben. Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre, die in der Folge Namenaktien in Form von Bucheffekten einer anderen Gesellschaft halten oder erwerben, die auf einem Wertschriftendepot der BCGE hinterlegt sind, werden im Übrigen automatisch ins Aktienregister der anderen Gesellschaft eingetragen.
 

Vorgängige Eintragung ins Aktienregister für die Teilnahme an der Generalversammlung

Das Schweizerische Obligationenrecht sieht eine Sonderregelung für Namenaktien vor: Nur im Aktienregister der Gesellschaft eingetragene Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre sind berechtigt, das Stimmrecht und die mit der Aktie verknüpften Rechte auszuüben. Ist eine Aktionärin oder ein Aktionär nicht eingetragen, werden ihre bzw. seine Gesellschaftsrechte ausgesetzt, und sie bzw. er kann nicht an der Generalversammlung der Gesellschaft teilnehmen.

Zur Berechtigung der Teilnahme an der Generalversammlung, müssen die Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre die Eintragung ins Aktienregister der Bank beantragen. Dieser Antrag erfolgt mittels eines von der Bank zur Verfügung gestellten Formulars.