Capital Transmission – Frédéric Tixier appointed Managing Director

Mr. Frédéric Tixier, the current Investment Director at Capital Transmission SA, a member of the BCGE Group, takes over as Managing Director on 1 January 2020.

Capital Transmission – Frédéric Tixier appointed Managing Director
Geneva, 9 January 2020 – Mr. Frédéric Tixier, the current Investment Director at Capital Transmission SA, a member of the BCGE Group, takes over as Managing Director on 1 January 2020. He succeeds Virginie Fauveau, who was appointed Member of the BCGE's Executive Board on 1 January 2020 as Head of the Corporate Division.

Frédéric Tixier has a solid experience in Private Equity. After starting his career in 2007 with BNP Paribas Private Equity and then Isatis Capital, Frédéric joined Capital Transmission in 2016 as Investment Director. Mr. Tixier is a graduate of Dauphine University (Paris) and ESCP Europe. He is fluent in German, English and French.

In line with the strategy initiated by his predecessor, his mission will be to consolidate the growth dynamic of the company, which is now recognised in the Swiss private equity market.

Capital Transmission SA, Geneva, is an investment company founded in 2008, whose objective is to financially assist companies and entrepreneurs by providing equity and quasi-equity.

Capital Transmission has an investment capacity which enables it to finance the long-term expansion of businesses, to ensure their consolidation or to facilitate their transfer of ownership through minority
shareholdings or mezzanine financing.

The mission of Capital Transmission is to create lasting added value for the Geneva and Swiss business community. The company invests in profitable mature companies using a balanced risk approach. It thus blends perfectly with the strategy of the Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE).

Capital Transmission – Ernennung von Frédéric Tixier zum Managing Director

Frédéric Tixier, der aktuelle Investment Director von Capital Transmission SA, einer Tochtergesellschaft der BCGE-Gruppe, übernimmt per 1. Januar 2020 die Geschäftsleitung des Unternehmens.

Capital Transmission – Ernennung von Frédéric Tixier zum Managing Director
Genf, 9. Januar 2020 – Frédéric Tixier, der aktuelle Investment Director von Capital Transmission SA, einer Tochtergesellschaft der BCGE-Gruppe, übernimmt per 1. Januar 2020 die Geschäftsleitung des Unternehmens. Er folgt auf Virginie Fauveau, die per 1. Januar 2020 zum Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der BCGE als Leiterin des Geschäftsbereichs Unternehmen ernannt wurde.

Frédéric Tixier verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Private-Equity-Bereich. Er begann seine Karriere 2007 bei BNP Paribas Private Equity und arbeitete in der Folge für Isatis Capital. 2016 kam er als Investment Director zu Capital Transmission. Er besitzt einen Abschluss der Universität Paris Dauphine sowie der ESCP Europe und spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Ganz im Sinne der von seiner Vorgängerin initiierten Strategie wird seine Aufgabe darin bestehen, die Wachstumsdynamik dieses im Schweizer Private-Equity-Markt inzwischen etablierten Namens zu festigen.

Capital Transmission ist eine 2008 gegründete Investmentgesellschaft, deren Ziel darin besteht, mUnternehmen bzw. Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer durch die Bereitstellung von Eigenkapital und Quasi-Eigenkapital zu unterstützen.

Die Gesellschaft verfügt über die nötige Investitionskapazität, um die langfristige Expansion von Unternehmen zu finanzieren, ihre Konsolidierung sicherzustellen oder ihre Übertragung durch Minderheitsbeteiligungen oder Mezzanine-Finanzierungen zu erleichtern.

Die Mission von Capital Transmission besteht in der Schaffung von langfristigem Mehrwert für das Genfer und Schweizer Unternehmertum. Die Gesellschaft investiert in reife und profitable Unternehmen und verfolgt dabei einen ausgewogenen Risikoansatz. Sie fügt sich damit vollkommen in die von der Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) verfolgte Strategie ein.