Organisation

A universal bank since 1816, the Swiss Bank of Geneva (Banque Cantonale de Genève - BCGE), provides diversified and high-quality banking services to private and institutional clients: everyday banking facilities, private banking and asset management, pension planning, mortgages, lending to the private and public sectors, trading, financial engineering, corporate finance and global commodity finance services.

Organisation

BCGE Group

A universal bank since 1816, the Swiss Bank of Geneva (Banque Cantonale de Genève - BCGE), provides diversified and high-quality banking services to private and institutional clients: everyday banking facilities, private banking and asset management, pension planning, mortgages, lending to the private and public sectors, trading, financial engineering, corporate finance and global commodity finance services.

The BCGE Group operates a number of its services in Switzerland (Zurich, Lausanne, Basel) and representative offices abroad (Dubaï, Hong Kong). Its subsidiary, Banque Cantonale de Genève (France) SA, offers company finance and property services to companies and individuals, in addition to wealth management for private clients. With its headquarters in Lyon, BCGE (France) SA also has branches in Paris and Annecy.

Dimension SA a 100% subsidiary of the BCGE, specialises in business valuation and transmission, has its head office in Lausanne and a branch in Geneva. Capital Transmission S.A., Geneva, a 100% subsidiary of the BCGE is an investment company, whose aim is to provide financial support for companies and investors in the transfer or expansion of businesses.

The BCGE Group currently employs nearly 833 people (of whom 788 are full-time equivalents). The bank is rated A+/Positive/A-1 by rating agency Standard & Poor's (S&P). BCGE is listed on the Swiss stock exchange, SIX Swiss Exchange (stock no. 35 049 471).
 

Head Office

The Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) plays a key role in supporting and boosting the regional economy. Today a full-service regional bank, BCGE provides the community with the Canton's densest banking network, with 21 branches, five 24-hour zones and 124 ATMs.

BCGE is the central source of the Bank for individuals and for corporate finance, particularly for SMEs and the Geneva property sector. BCGE also offers private banking services and financial asset management for institutional clients.

The BCGE General Assembly will be held on 5 May 2020 without the physical participation of shareholders

Due to the current health situation, Banque Cantonale de Genève is obliged to hold its Annual General Assembly on 5 May 2020 without the physical participation of its shareholders. In accordance with Article 6a of Ordinance 2 COVID-19, shareholders will not be able to attend the General Assembly in person, but will have to exercise their voting rights exclusively through the independent representative.

Shareholders will, however, be able to follow the proceedings of the General Assembly live on www.bcge.ch.

Further information on the procedure for delegating voting rights to the independent representative will be published shortly on the bank's website www.bcge.ch and sent by post to shareholders listed in the shareholders' register.

Banque Cantonale de Genève thanks its shareholders for their understanding.

Auditing is carried out by an independent auditor and an internal department (internal audit). It can make suggestions to reinforce their effectiveness. The independent auditor is :
 
Deloitte SA
Rue du Pré-de-la-Bichette 1
CH - 1202 Geneva

The head auditor, in accordance with art. 46 par. 2 0B, is Mr. Alexandre Buga, of Deloitte SA, who started her duties on 1st January 2020. The mandate of the independent auditor is renewed each year by the annual general meeting.


Internal audit
The internal audit department is the internal inspection and auditing body reporting to the Board of Directors. It is independent of the Executive Board.
The internal audit department is responsible for financial inspection and inspection of the management of the bank. As such, it is responsible for conducting regular inspections of all the bank's activities and has access to all its files at any time.
The head of internal audit is appointed by the Board of Directors after prior notification of the inspection committee. The same applies to the staff of the internal audit department, on the recommendation of its head.

Organisation

Die BCGE ist seit 1816 als Universalbank tätig, die Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und Institutionen eine breite Palette hochwertiger Bankdienstleistungen anbietet. Dazu gehören tägliche Bankgeschäfte, Private Banking, Vermögensverwaltung, Vorsorge, Hypothekendarlehen sowie Kredite an Unternehmen und öffentliche Körperschaften. Ferner betreibt sie einen Handelsraum und erbringt Serviceleistungen in den Bereichen Financial Engineering, Corporate Finance und Global Commodity Finance.

Organisation

Die BCGE-Gruppe

Die BCGE ist seit 1816 als Universalbank tätig, die Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und Institutionen eine breite Palette hochwertiger Bankdienstleistungen anbietet. Dazu gehören tägliche Bankgeschäfte, Private Banking, Vermögensverwaltung, Vorsorge, Hypothekendarlehen sowie Kredite an Unternehmen und öffentliche Körperschaften. Ferner betreibt sie einen Handelsraum und erbringt Serviceleistungen in den Bereichen Financial Engineering, Corporate Finance und Global Commodity Finance.

Die BCGE-Gruppe verfügt über Niederlassungen in der Schweiz (Zürich, Lausanne, Basel) und Vertretungen im Ausland (Dubai, Hongkong). Ihre französische Tochtergesellschaft, die Banque Cantonale de Genève (France) SA, ist in der Unternehmens- und Immobilienfinanzierung für Firmenkunden und Selbständigerwerbende sowie in der Vermögensverwaltung für Privatkunden tätig. Letztere hat ihren Sitz in Lyon und unterhält Niederlassungen in Paris und Annecy.

Zur BCGE-Gruppe gehört auch die hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft Dimension SA, eine auf Unternehmensbewertung und -übertragung spezialisierte Gesellschaft. Ihr Sitz befindet sich in Lausanne mit einer Niederlassung in Genf. Capital Transmission SA , eine weitere hundertprozentige Tochter der Gruppe, ist eine Investmentgesellschaft, die mit dem Ziel gegründet wurde, Unternehmen und Investoren bei der Übertragung oder Expansion von Unternehmen finanziell zu begleiten.

Die BCGE-Gruppe beschäftigt derzeit nahezu 833 Mitarbeitende (davon 788 auf Vollzeitbasis). Die Bank wird von der Ratingagentur Standard & Poor’s (S&P) mit A+/Positiv/A-1 bewertet. Die BCGE ist an der Schweizer Börse SIX Swiss Exchange kotiert (Valorennummer 35 049 471).
 

Hauptsitz Genf

Die Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) spielt bei der Unterstützung und Dynamisierung der regionalen Wirtschaft eine tragende Rolle. Heute stellt die BCGE als regionale Universalbank mit 21 Filialen, fünf zusätzlichen Self-Service-Bereichen und 124 Geldautomaten der Öffentlichkeit das dichteste Bankennetz des Kantons zur Verfügung.

Die BCGE ist eine der zentralen Akteurinnen der regionalen Wirtschaft. Sie bietet Privatkundinnen und -kunden allgemeine Bankdienstleistungen und den vor allem aus dem KMU- und Immobilienbereich stammenden Firmenkunden Unternehmensfinanzierungen an. Ausserdem erbringt sie Dienstleistungen im Bereich Private Banking und Vermögensverwaltung für institutionelle Kunden.

Die Generalversammlung der BCGE findet am 5. Mai 2020 ohne Teilnahme von Aktionärinnen und Aktionären statt

Aufgrund der derzeitigen Gesundheitssituation sieht sich die Banque Cantonale de Genève gezwungen, ihre Generalversammlung vom 5. Mai 2020 ohne die physische Präsenz ihrer Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre abzuhalten. Gemäss Artikel 6a der COVID-19-Verordnung 2 können Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre nicht persönlich an der Generalversammlung teilnehmen. Sie können ihr Stimmrecht ausschliesslich durch die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin ausüben.

Sie haben jedoch die Möglichkeit, die Generalversammlung live auf unserer Website www.bcge.ch zu verfolgen.

Weitere Informationen zur Delegation des Stimmrechts an die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin werden demnächst auf der Website der Bank, www.bcge.ch, und per Schreiben an die im Aktienregister eingetragenen Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre bekannt gegeben.

Die Banque Cantonale de Genève dankt allen ihren Aktionärinnen und Aktionären für ihr Verständnis.

Die Revision wird durch eine externe und eine interne Prüfstelle (Interne Revisionsstelle) sichergestellt. Die Revisionsstelle kann Vorschläge für ihre Effizienzsteigerung unterbreiten. Externe Revisionsstelle :

Deloitte SA
Rue du Pré-de-la-Bichette 1
CH - 1202 Genf

Leitender Revisor ist in Anwendung von Art. 46 Abs. 2 BankV Herr Alexandre Buga der Firma Deloitte SA. Er trat sein Amt am 1. Januar 2020 an. Die statutarische Amtsdauer des Revisors wird von der Generalversammlung der Aktionäre jährlich erneuert.
 
Interne Revisionsstelle
Diese unabhängige Stelle im Dienste des Verwaltungsrates ist insbesondere für die Beurteilung der Wirksamkeit der Risikomanagement- und der internen Kontroll-Prozesse der Bank zuständig.
Die Interne Revisionsstelle ist das dem Verwaltungsrat unterstellte interne Kontroll- und Revisionsorgan. Sie ist unabhängig von der Geschäftsleitung und ist für die Finanz- und Managementkontrolle der Bank zuständig. Als solche ist sie für die regelmässige Kontrolle aller Aktivitäten der Bank verantwortlich und hat jederzeit Zugriff auf alle ihre Unterlagen.
Der Leiter der Internen Revisionsstelle wird vom Verwaltungsrat ernannt. Das gleiche gilt für ihre Mitarbeiter, die auf Empfehlung ihres Vorgesetzten ernannt werden.