Partnerships

Partnerships

Key associations


The Banque Cantonale de Genève is linked, due to its status or via its CEO, to several key associations or active institutions of the Swiss financial centre. It allows the Bank to interact with a network enriched by important actors who promote or defend in particular the interests of Swiss financial institutions.
The ASCB is responsible for representing the joint interests of the Association's members and supports measures which strengthen the position of the Cantonal Banks in Switzerland. It also promotes cooperation between the individual members.
http://www.kantonalbank.ch
The SBA is the leading professional organisation of the Swiss financial centre. Its main purpose is to maintain and promote the best possible framework conditions for the Swiss financial centre both at home and abroad.
http://www.swissbanking.org
The Geneva Financial Center is the trade association of the financial centre. Its primary objective is to promote the development and the influence of the regional financial centre.
http://www.geneve-finance.ch
The aim of the Central Mortgage Bond Institution of the Swiss Cantonal Banks SA (Central Mortgage Bond Institution) is to extend to property owners long-term loans against real property at rates as stable and favourable as possible. To this end, it issues mortgage bonds and extends loans to its shareholders in exchange for real estate collateral to allow them to finance their mortgage business. These shareholders are required to create provisions for their receivables.
http://www.pfandbriefzentrale.ch
STSA (Swiss Trading and Shipping Association) is the major professional association for trading and maritime goods transport in Switzerland. Founded in 2006 under the name of GTSA (Geneva Trading & Shipping Association), it became STSA in October 2014, a Swiss professional association grouping together the regional associations like an umbrella organisation.
https://stsa.swiss

BNS Branch


A BNS Branch at Banque Cantonale de Genève’s Head Office

Banque Cantonale de Genève has opened a branch of the Swiss National Bank (BNS), by taking on some of the activities of the Geneva branch of BNS (which closed on 31 January 2012). The new branch, which opened on 1st February 2012, is located at the Ile Head Office.


The BNS closed its Geneva branch on 31 January 2012. The BCGE has taken on a number of the BNS Geneva branch activities, becoming official distributor in the canton of Geneva, and thereby reinforcing its role in contributing to the canton’s development. These activities include the exchange of CHF banknotes from older series, the exchange at face value of commemorative CHF coins and the exchange of badly damaged banknotes - within the limits set by the SNB.

Opening hours: 09.30 am -11h30 am and 2 pm - 3 pm (Mondays to Fridays, except bank holidays)

Tel.: 022 809 2778
Fax : 022 809 2404

Address: 17, quai de l’ile – 1204 Geneva

Cantonal partnerships


The Banque Cantonale de Genève's primary aim is to play its part in the development of the Geneva region as an economic centre. In this respect, it collaborates on a regular basis with the associations that are active at cantonal level.
The role of the Association of Geneva Municipalities is to inform and advise its members, as well as to defend their joint interests in their dealings with the public authorities and private sector organisations. The Association has become a genuine hub, a centre for coordinating and steering projects and training, as well as providing operational support for the municipalities.
http://www.acg.ch
An Association under private law, independent of the State, the Chamber's aim is to ensure a strong economy, enabling the players who make up the economic fabric to carry out their activity on a permanent basis.
http://www.ccig.ch
For 90 years now, the Geneva Association for Property Owners has been striving to promote property ownership and defends the interests of all property owners.
http://www.geneve-finance.ch
The FAE was founded in 2005, on the basis of the Business Aid Law, voted by the Grand Council of Geneva. Comprising finance and management specialists, its aim is to help businesses in the Republic and in the Canton of Geneva.
http://www.fae-ge.ch

Patronage and Sponsoring

Together with the 23 other cantonal banks, BCGE promotes responsible behaviour towards money among young people through an educational game

Together with the 23 other cantonal banks and in collaboration with the ‘Syndicat des enseignants romands (SER)’ (teachers union of French-speaking Switzerland) and the ‘Dachverband Lehrerinnen und Lehrer Schweiz (LCH)’ (umbrella organisation of teachers Switzerland), BCGE is committed to promoting financial literacy. The national FinanceMission project aims to raise awareness among young people of the need to behave responsibly when it comes to money and to promote their general financial culture in a lasting way. To this end, an innovative educational offer is now available for teaching thanks to the FinanceMission Heroes game and its corresponding training material.

The first FinanceMission offer includes the digital educational game "FinanceMission Heroes" as well as the teaching support material that goes with it. The game can be used by students as an app on their smartphone, tablet or computer. In doing so, they take on the role of a superhero and must free an imaginary city from devious and criminal robots. In the game, it is necessary to choose appropriate financing strategies for equipment objects, to allocate resources properly in terms of time and to budget correctly. In this way, students learn - in the true sense of the word - financial skills through play. For today's young people, the use of digital applications, apps and mobile devices is a matter of course. Serious games such as "FinanceMission Heroes" allow complex facts to be presented in a way that is very familiar to teenagers. In the game, students learn through their actions, suffer the consequences of their decisions in a stimulating environment and have the chance to correct their mistakes later on.
 

The BCGE takes a targeted and limited approach to the support it gives to local initiatives and events in favour of structures in the canton and of youth work. Given its legal obligations (forming the capital, paying dividends, repaying the expenses of the Fondation de valorisation), the BCGE only has a limited and targeted budget for local and selected actions.

Donations

Within the framework of its patronage policy, the BCGE supports local associations with charitable, social or humanitarian aims. Donations are generally spread on an annually rotating basis to benefit local social and charitable causes or to target youth work and occasionally sporting initiatives which attract the general public, all without any commercial return.

Sponsoring

Sponsorship falls within a global marketing concept and primarily involves popular local events. BCGE's support is provided with commercial gains in return, mainly promoting the bank's products and services depending on the target audience, and enhancing the reputation of its business activities and its corporate identity.

Foundation for cultural, social and sporting support

The real estate foundation "Patrimoine" was founded in 1996 with the aim of supporting cultural, social and sporting activities of general interest in the canton of Geneva and its region. To this end, the foundation had acquired various buildings that had previously belonged to the Caisse d'épargne de la République et Canton de Genève and the Banque hypothécaire du Canton de Genève. Management of the buildings generates the resources which, once interest and customary loan/credit repayments have been made, on the one hand, and expenses paid for normal building maintenance and depreciation, on the other, means that the net income from the assets can be allocated towards the aims of the foundation. In the coming years, the foundation intends to increase its support for cultural, social and sporting events of general interest in the canton of Geneva and its region.
 

As part of its Image Campaign highlighting traditional Swiss sports, BCGE sponsors four Swiss athletes, Séverine Pont-Combe (skier-mountaineer), Mickaël Matthey (wrestler), Maxime Chabloz (kiteboarder) and Eline Rol (rower).
 

Séverine Pont-Combe, ski-mountaineer

Swiss and World Champion

 
 

Internationally renowned (with an impressive track record in ski mountaineering and cross-country), Séverine has excelled with 10 Swiss and 2 world championship titles. She is also a four-time winner of the legendary Patrouille des Glaciers (PDG) race and her team took second place on the podium at the race on 21 April 2018. At the beginning of the 2019 season, she was awarded the title of Swiss individual champion.

www.severinepontcombe.com

RTS video on 6 May 2018
Au Coeur du Sport - Patrouille des Glaciers 2018

Newsletter



Mickaël Matthey, wrestler

33 titles in Switzerland

 

A major athlete from French-speaking Switzerland (who has won 35 titles in all competitions, including 2 titles in California - USA). The two athletes were filmed for BCGE's institutional video in on-site locations, respectively in Kandersteg and in the heights of Zermatt. On 13 May 2018, Mickaël Matthey was co-winner of the Geneva title during the Geneva Cantonal Festival of Anières.



Maxime Chabloz, kiteboarder

Junior World Champion

 

Maxime Chabloz won for the 4th time, this year the title of world junior kitesurfing champion.

After a remarkable start on skis, Maxime turned to kiteboarding at the age of 15 and quickly made waves. Today, he is one of the world's elite in the discipline and was crowned Junior World Kiteboard Champion at the age of 17. 3rd in the overall ranking at the GKA Air Games and in Akyaka (Turkey) at the World Kiteboarding Championships Elite in 2018, he participated in the Youth Olympic Games in Buenos Aires and in the semi-final of the World Championships in Brazil. Having turned professional athlete, he has distinguished himself in the most beautiful kiteboarding spots on the planet. Maxime was elected "Junior Sailor of the Year 2017 & 2018" by Swiss Sailing.

https://www.maximechabloz.com/

@maxime_chabloz

RTS video on 24th March 2019
Portrait de Maxime Chabloz, champion du monde junior du kite surf



Eline Rol, rower

World Champion

 
 

A member of the Canton's Geneva Team athletes', Eline started rowing at the age of fifteen. Since then, she has been training tirelessly and progressing quickly. Swiss champion in her first year of competition, she joined the Swiss team and then won the Coupe de la Jeunesse in 2016. In 2017, Eline finished third at the Junior World Championships in quadruple sculls (four rowers each with two oars) and will be competing at the World Rowing Championships. In 2018, she won 6th place at the U23 World Championships in lightweight doubles and the title of European Champion in light weight skiff, also in the U23 category. On July 28, 2019, she won the title of world champion with Sofia Meakin, in the Olympic category (23 years double light weight), in Florida.

http://www.teamgeneve.ch/team/le-team/eline-rol/

@eline.rol
 

BCGE congratulates and encourages its sports ambassadors on their endurance and outstanding performances!
BCGE has been sponsoring the Prix de l'Artisanat for many years. Awarded under the aegis of the Association des Communes Genevoises, this prize is given by the State of Geneva to highlight the richness and diversity of Geneva's craftsmanship. More information on https://www.prix-artisanat-geneve.ch/.

The 2019 Prix de l'Artisanat was awarded to Jean-Jacques Haegler, Julien Marquet and Jérôme Blanc, architectural model makers, co-founders and partners of l’Atelier MAQ3. State Councillor Pierre Maudet, in charge of the Department of Economy, and Sandrine Salerno, Administrative Councillor of the City of Geneva, opened the ceremony, which took place on May 8 at the Théâtre Pitoëff.

Also in attendance were: Xavier Magnin, President of the Association of Geneva Municipalities, Guy Mérat, President of the Jury and, for BCGE, Hélène De Vos Vuadens, Head of the Communication and Investor Relations Department.

The Prix de l'Artisanat, created in 1991 and supported by BCGE since 1999, aims to highlight, each year, the skills of a Geneva craftsman, his commitment to training the next generation and the transmission of his know-how.

Atelier MAQ3, which won this year’s award, produces models of architecture, urban planning and design competitions. The three partners, Jean-Jacques Haegler, Julien Marquet and Jérôme Blanc, share a common passion for model making and quality craftsmanship. Atelier MAQ3 was founded in 2010, a continuation of an older workshop initiated by François Meyer, which the 3 employees took over in 2009, when he retired. Proud of their award, the 3 winners warmly thanked their mentor, who was present at the ceremony.

Passionate about architecture, urban planning and model making, these three enthusiasts are dedicated to providing rich and diversified training. Their respective backgrounds as interior architects, construction coordinators and cabinet makers give them a great deal of expertise in the field of making architectural models. The synergy of their complementary skills is their strength. Today, equipped with state-of-the-art technology tools, MAQ3 is known for the innovative dimension of the model maker's profession. (http://www.maq3.ch/)

Discover the talents of the Canton's craftsmen :

Presentation of the 2019 winner :
  This film will be broadcast on Léman Bleu on Saturday 11 and 18 May (at 9.40 pm and 8.15 pm), as well as on Sunday 19 May 2019 (at 6.40 pm, then every 2 hours).

The Prix de l'Artisanat and its history :

Partnerschaften

Partnerschaften

Dachverbände


Die Banque Cantonale de Genève ist aufgrund ihres Status bzw. über ihren CEO mehreren Dachverbänden und auf dem Schweizer Finanzplatz tätigen Einrichtungen angeschlossen. Sie kann so mit einem umfassenden Netzwerk von massgeblichen Akteuren interagieren, welche namentlich die Interessen der Schweizer Finanzinstitute fördern und vertreten.
Der VSKB vertritt die gemeinsamen Interessen seiner Mitglieder gegenüber Dritten, fördert deren Zusammenarbeit und trägt dazu bei, die Stellung der Kantonalbanken in der Schweiz zu stärken.
http://www.kantonalbank.ch
Die SBVg hat zum wesentlichen Ziel, optimale Rahmenbedingungen für den Schweizer Finanzplatz sowohl in der Schweiz als auch im Ausland zu schaffen und diese nachhaltig zu sichern.
http://www.swissbanking.org
Die Stiftung Genève Place Financière ist der Dachverband des Genfer Finanzplatzes und hat zum vorrangigen Ziel, dessen Entwicklung und Bedeutung zu fördern. Die Stiftung übt ihre Tätigkeit zugunsten aller Partner des Finanzplatzes aus.
http://www.geneve-finance.ch
Die Pfandbriefzentrale der schweizerischen Kantonalbanken AG (Pfandbriefzentrale) bezweckt, den Grundeigentümern langfristige Grundpfanddarlehen zu möglichst gleichbleibendem und günstigem Zinssatz zu vermitteln. Sie emittiert zu diesem Zweck Pfandbriefe und gewährt den Mitgliedbanken Darlehen gegen Registerpfanddeckung zur Mitfinanzierung des Hypothekargeschäftes. Diese leisten die verlangte Deckung.
http://www.pfandbriefzentrale.ch
STSA (Swiss Trading and Shipping Association) ist der wichtigste Berufsverband der Schweiz für Rohstoffhandel und Schifffahrt. Im Jahr 2006 unter dem Namen Geneva Trading & Shipping Association (GTSA) gegründet, fungiert die STSA seit 2014 als Dachverband für den Sektor in der Schweiz und vereint mehrere regionale Verbände.
https://stsa.swiss

SNB-Filiale


SNB-Filale am Sitz der Banque Cantonale de Genève

Die Banque Cantonale de Genève hat eine Filiale der Schweizerischen Nationalbank (SNB) eröffnet, um einen Teil der Geschäftstätigkeit der am 31. Januar 2012 geschlossenen Genfer Zweigstelle der SNB zu übernehmen. Die am 1. Februar 2012 eröffnete Filiale befindet sich am Hauptsitz der BCGE.


Die SNB hat ihre Genfer Niederlassung am 31. Januar 2012 geschlossen. Ein Teil der Geschäftstätigkeit der Genfer SNB-Niederlassung wurde von der BCGE übernommen. Damit ist sie zur offiziellen Vertriebsstelle im Kanton Genf geworden und bekräftigt einmal mehr ihre Mission, die darin besteht, zur Entwicklung des Kantons beizutragen. Die übernommene Geschäftstätigkeit umfasst den Umtausch von Banknoten aus älteren Serien, den Umtausch zum Nennwert von Gedenkmünzen in CHF sowie den Umtausch stark beschädigter Banknoten – innerhalb des von der SNB festgelegten Rahmens.

Öffnungszeiten: 09.30-11.30 und 14.00-15.00 Uhr (von Montag bis Freitag ausser an Feiertagen)

Tel.: 022 809 2778
Fax : 022 809 2404

Adresse: 17, Quai de l'Ile – 1204 Genf

Kantonale Partnerschaften


Die vordringlichste Aufgabe der Banque Cantonal de Genève besteht in der Förderung und Entwicklung der Genfer Wirtschaft. Zu diesem Zweck arbeitet sie regelmässig mit auf kantonaler Ebene tätigen Verbänden zusammen.
Der Verband der Genfer Gemeinden (Association des communes genevoises, ACG) informiert und berät seine Mitglieder und vertritt deren gemeinsamen Interessen gegenüber den Behörden und privaten Einrichtungen. Der ACG ist zu einer regelrechten Drehscheibe und zur zentralen Stelle für Koordination, Projektsteuerung und Bildung für die Projekt- und Bildungssteuerung geworden und bietet den Gemeinden auch operative Unterstützung.
http://www.acg.ch
Die Genfer Handelskammer CCIG ist eine vom Staat unabhängige privatrechtliche Vereinigung, die sich für eine starke Wirtschaft einsetzt, damit die Akteure des lokalen Wirtschaftsgefüges ihre Aktivitäten nachhaltig ausüben können.
http://www.ccig.ch
Die Genfer Immobilienkammer setzt sich seit 90 Jahren für die Förderung des Grundeigentums und die Verteidigung der Interessen von Hausbesitzerinnen und Hausbesitzern ein.
http://www.geneve-finance.ch
Die Stiftung FAE wurde 2005 auf der Grundlage des vom Genfer Grossen Rat verabschiedeten Gesetzes über Beihilfen für Unternehmen (Loi sur l'aide aux entreprises) gegründet. Die Stiftung stellt das Wissen ihrer Finanz- und Managementfachkräfte in den Dienst der Unternehmen des Kantons und der Republik Genf.
http://www.fae-ge.ch

Mäzenatentum & Sponsoring

Zusammen mit den übrigen 23 Kantonalbanken fördert die BCGE bei Jugendlichen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Geld anhand eines Lernspiels.

Die BCGE setzt sich gemeinsam mit den übrigen 23 Kantonalbanken und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Dachverband Lehrerinnen und Lehrer Schweiz (LCH) und dem „Syndicat des enseignants romands“ (SER) für die Förderung der Finanzkompetenzen ein. Das schweizweite Projekt FinanceMission hat zum Ziel, Schülerinnen und Schüler für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Geld zu sensibilisieren und einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der finanziellen Allgemeinbildung zu leisten. Zu diesem Zweck wird mit dem Game „FinanceMission Heroes“ und den ergänzenden didaktischen Begleitmaterialien ein innovatives Lernangebot für den Schulunterricht zur Verfügung gestellt.

Die erste Auflage von FinanceMission umfasst das digitale Lernspiel «FinanceMission Heroes» sowie ergänzende didaktische Begleitmaterialien. Schülerinnen und Schüler können das Spiel als App auf ihren Smartphones, Tablets oder PCs installieren. Im Spiel schlüpfen sie in die Rolle eines Superhelden und müssen eine fiktive Stadt von hinterlistigen, räuberischen Robotern befreien. Dabei gilt es, geeignete Finanzierungsstrategien für Ausrüstungsgegenstände zu wählen, die Zeitressourcen gut einzuteilen und richtig zu budgetieren. Die Schülerinnen und Schüler erlernen damit Finanzkompetenz – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes – spielend. Der Umgang mit digitalen Anwendungen, Apps und mobilen Endgeräten ist für Jugendliche heute eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Lernspiele wie «FinanceMission Heroes» ermöglichen es komplexe Sachverhalte in einer für Teenager sehr vertrauten Art und Weise darzustellen. Im Spiel lernen die Schülerinnen und Schüler durch ihr Handeln, erleben die Konsequenzen ihrer Entscheidungen in einer anregenden Umgebung und haben die Möglichkeit, ihre Fehler nachträglich zu korrigieren.
 

Die BCGE unterstützt gezielt und in beschränktem Umfang lokale Werke und Veranstaltungen zugunsten kantonaler Einrichtungen oder für die Jugend. Aufgrund ihrer rechtlichen Verpflichtungen (Eigenmittelaufbau, Dividendenzahlungen, Rückzahlung der Verwaltungskosten an die Fondation de Valorisation) verfügt die BCGE nur über ein begrenztes Budget, das sie für ausgewählte lokale Projekte einsetzt.

Spenden

Im Rahmen ihrer Spendenpolitik unterstützt die BCGE lokale karitative, soziale und humanitäre Organisationen. Spenden werden in der Regel jährlich abwechselnd an lokale Projekte sozialer Ausrichtung, karitativer Zielsetzung oder für die Jugend verteilt, und von Zeit zu Zeit an öffentliche Sportanlässe - ohne kommerzielle Gegenleistung – vergeben.

Sponsoring

Sponsoring-Aktionen sind Teil eines globalen Marketingkonzepts und betreffen in erster Linie lokale Publikumsveranstaltungen. Im Gegenzug für die Unterstützung durch die BCGE werden Gegenleistungen vereinbart, namentlich in Form einer von der Bank vorgegebenen Werbung für ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie für die Förderung des Ansehens ihrer verschiedenen Geschäftstätigkeiten und ihres Markenimages.

Stiftung für die Unterstützung kultureller, sozialer und sportlicher Projekte

Die 1996 gegründete Immobilienstiftung «Patrimoine» unterstützt kulturelle, soziale und sportliche Aktivitäten von allgemeinem Interesse im Kanton Genf und seiner Region. Zu diesem Zweck hat die Stiftung verschiedene Liegenschaften aus dem vormaligen Besitz der Sparkasse des Kantons Genf (Caisse d'épargne de la République et Canton de Genève) und der Hypothekenbank des Kantons Genf (Banque hypothécaire du Canton de Genève) erworben. Das Gebäudemangement setzt Ressourcen frei, die nach der Bezahlung von Zinsen, Tilgung von Darlehen und Krediten, die nach Abzug der Unterhaltskosten einerseits und den Aufwendungen im Zusammenhang mit dem Unterhalt und der normalen Abschreibung von Gebäuden andererseits, eine Zuordnung des Vermögensüberschusses gemäss Stiftungszweck ermöglichen. Die Stiftung will in den kommenden Jahren verstärkt kulturelle, soziale und sportliche Aktivitäten von allgemeinem Interesse im Kanton Genf und seiner Region unterstützen.
 

Im Rahmen ihrer Image-Kampagne , die traditionelle Schweizer Sportarten würdigt, unterstützt die BCGE vier Schweizer Athletinnen und Athleten: die Skitourenläuferin Séverine Pont-Combe, den Schwinger Mickaël Matthey, den Kitesurfer Maxime Chabloz und die Ruderin Eline Rol.

Séverine Pont-Combe, Skitourenläuferin

Schweizermeisterin und Weltmeisterin

 
 

Séverine ist international bekannt für ihre Erfolge bei Skitourenrennen und im Trail-Running. Sie wurde 10 Mal Schweizermeisterin und holte sich zwei Weltmeistertitel. Sie hat zudem viermal die legendäre Patrouille des Glaciers gewonnen und erreichte mit ihrem Team bei der Austragung vom 21. April 2018 den zweiten Platz. Zu Beginn der Saison 2019 wurde ihr der Titel Schweizer Einzelmeisterin verliehen.

www.severinepontcombe.com

Video des Westschweizer Fernsehens vom 6. Mai 2018
Au Coeur du Sport - Patrouille des Glaciers 2018

Newsletter



Mickaël Matthey, Schwinger

33 Kränze in der Schweiz

 

Ein Spitzensportler aus der Romandie, der insgesamt 35 Kränze gewonnen hat, zwei davon in Kalifornien (USA). Pont-Combe und Matthey wurden für das Firmen-video der BCGE vor Ort, in Kandersteg und oberhalb von Zermatt, gefilmt. Am 13. Mai 2018 holte sich Mickaël Matthey zusammen mit Marc Guisolan beim kantonalen Schwingerfest in Anières den Genfer Titel.



Maxime Chabloz, Kitesurfer

Junioren-Weltmeister

 

Maxime Chabloz gewann zum vierten Mal den Titel des Junioren-Kitesurf-Weltmeisters.

Nach einem bemerkenswerten Start auf den Skiern wandte sich Maxime mit 15 Jahren dem Kitesurfen zu, wo er schnell hohe Wellen schlug. Heute gehört er in der Disziplin zur Weltklasse und wurde mit 17 Jahren zum Junioren-Weltmeister im Kitesurfen gekürt. Dritter in der Gesamtwertung der GKA Airgames und bei den World Kite Boarding Championships Elite im türkischen Akyaka 2018, nahm er an den Olympischen Jugendspielen in Buenos Aires und am Halbfinale der Weltmeisterschaften in Brasilien teil. Er hat den Sport zu seinem Beruf gemacht und brilliert seither an den schönsten Kitesurf-Spots der Welt. Maxime wurde von Swiss Sailing zum "Junior Sailor of the Year 2017 & 2018" gewählt.

https://www.maximechabloz.com/

@maxime_chabloz

Video des Westschweizer Fernsehens vom 24. März 2019
Portrait de Maxime Chabloz, champion du monde junior du kite surf



Eline Rol, Ruderin

Schweizermeisterin

 
 

Eline gehört zum Team Genève, das aus Genfer Sportlerinnen und Sportlern besteht, und hat mit 15 Jahren mit dem Rudern begonnen. Seitdem trainiert sie unermüdlich und macht schnell Fortschritte. Bereits in ihrem ersten Jahr als Ruderin wurde sie Schweizermeisterin und trat dem Kader des Schweizer Teams bei. 2016 gewann sie dann den Coupe de la Jeunesse. 2017 holte sich Eline bei den Junioren-Weltmeisterschaften im Doppelvierer einen ausgezeichneten dritten Platz und nahm an den Ruder-Weltmeisterschaften teil. 2018 erreichte sie bei den U23-Weltmeisterschaften den 6. Platz im Leichtgewichts-Zweier und holte sich den Titel als Europameisterin im Leichtgewichts-Einer, ebenfalls bei den U23. Am 28. Juli 2019 gewann sie mit Sofia Meakin in Florida den Titel der Weltmeisterin in der olympischen Kategorie (23 Jahre Double Light Weight).

http://www.teamgeneve.ch/team/le-team/eline-rol/

@eline.rol
 

Die BCGE feuert ihre Sportbotschafterinnen und -botschafter an und gratuliert ihnen zu ihrer Ausdauer und hervorragenden Leistung! BCGE congratulates and encourages its sports ambassadors on their endurance and outstanding performances!
Schon seit vielen Jahren unterstützt die BCGE den «Prix de l’Artisanat». Dieser vom Kanton Genf unter der Schirmherrschaft des Genfer Gemeindeverbands vergebene Preis soll die Reichhaltigkeit und die Vielfalt des Genfer Handwerks hervorheben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter https://www.prix-artisanat-geneve.ch/.

Der «Prix de l’Artisanat» 2019 ging an die Modellierer Jean-Jacques Haegler, Julien Marquet und Jérôme Blanc, Mitbegründer und Partner der Modellierwerkstatt l’Atelier MAQ3. Eröffnet wurde der Festakt, der am 8. Mai im Théâtre Pitoëff stattfand, von Staatsrat Pierre Maudet, Vorsteher des Genfer Wirtschaftsdepartements, und der Genfer Stadträtin Sandrine Salerno.

Ausserdem nahmen Xavier Magnin, Präsident des Genfer Gemeindeverbands, Guy Mérat, Präsident der Jury, und Hélène De Vos Vuadens, Leiterin der Abteilung Kommunikation und Investor Relations, als Vertreterin der BCGE daran teil.

Der «Prix de l’Artisanat» wurde 1991 ins Leben gerufen und wird seit 1999 von der BCGE unterstützt. Jedes Jahr werden Genfer Handwerkerinnen und Handwerker damit für ihre Fähigkeiten und ihr Engagement bei der Ausbildung des Nachwuchses und bei der Weitergabe ihres Fachwissens geehrt.

Der diesjährige Preisträger MAQ3 erstellt Modelle für die Bereiche Architektur und Stadtplanung, aber auch für Wettbewerbe. Die drei Partner der Werkstatt, Jean-Jacques Haegler, Julien Marquet und Jérôme Blanc, teilen eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft für Modelle und saubere Arbeit. MAQ3 entstand 2010 aus einer bestehenden Werkstatt, die von François Meyer gegründet wurde, und 2009 von den drei ehemaligen Angestellten übernommen wurde, als sich Meyer zur Ruhe setzte. Die stolzen Preisträger bedankten sich auch ganz herzlich bei ihrem ehemaligen Mentor, der an der Feier ebenfalls anwesend war.

Die drei haben sich mit Leib und Seele der Architektur, der Stadtplanung und dem Modellbau verschrieben und können eine umfassende und breit gefächerte Ausbildung vorweisen. Aufgrund ihrer jeweiligen Berufserfahrung als Innenarchitekt, Baukoordinator und Schreiner verfügen sie über jede Menge Fachwissen bei der Herstellung von Architektur-Modellen. Ihre Fähigkeiten ergänzen sich gegenseitig und machen ihre Stärke aus. MAQ3 verfügt heute über Werkzeuge auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik und ist im Modellbau für seinen innovativen Ansatz bekannt und anerkannt. (http://www.maq3.ch/)

Entdecken Sie die Talente der Handwerkerinnen und Handwerker des Kantons Genf :

Präsentation des Gewinners 2019 :
  Der Film wird auf dem Genfer Lokalsender «Léman Bleu» zu sehen sein am: Samstag, 11. und 18. Mai (21.40 Uhr bzw. 20.15 Uhr) sowie am Sonntag, 19. Mai (18.40 Uhr und danach alle 2 Stunden).

Die Geschichte des «Prix de l’Artisanat» :