Shareholders and investors

Shareholders and investors

10 August 2020

BCGE share price :

CHF 179

Volume traded :

447 shares

BCGE ticker references

    Stock market listing : SIX Swiss Exchange
    Reuters : BCGE.S
    Bloomberg : BCGE SW
    Telekurs : BCGE
    Security number : 35 049 471
    ISIN number : CH0350494719

Historic

Price extremes CHF 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017* 2018 2019
Highest price
213.00
259.75
234.90
261.75
298.00
163.90
197.50
204.00 at 12.03.2019
Lowest price
194.50
204.00
208.00
214.00
258.25
147.60
162.00
192.00 at 04.01.2019
Closing price at
30.12.2019
  
194.50

Dividend

Date % of par value Gross amount -35 -35% witholding tax Net amount
12 May
2020
5.6%

1.9%
CHF 2.80**

CHF 0.95
CHF 0.98

n.a.

CHF 2.77
7 May
2019
6.8%
CHF 3.40
CHF 1.19
CHF 2.21
9 May
2018
5.8%
CHF 2.90
CHF 1.015
CHF 1.885
2 May
2017*
  5.50%
CHF 2.75
CHF 0.9625
CHF 1.78
3 May
2016
5.50%
CHF 5.50
CHF 1.925
CHF 3.575
28 April
2015
5%
CHF 5.-
CHF 1.75
CHF 3.25
8 May
2014
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
3 May
2013
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
9 May
2012
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
10 May
2011
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925

* The single registered share was introduced in 2017 and its nominal value divided by two.

** The dividend of CHF 3.75 consists of an ordinary dividend of CHF 2.80 per share and an additional amount of CHF 0.95 per share which is taken from the capital reserves.


Shareholder

Ordinary stocks, CHF 50 nominal : 7'200’000

 

The 2021 General Meeting is set for 29 April 2021.

At the AGM on 26 April 2016, BCGE shareholders adopted amendments to the Articles of Association required for introduction of a single registered share. Following ratification by Geneva's Grand Council, the new Articles of Association came into force on 28 January 2017.

Each listed bearer share with a par value of CHF 100 was converted into two registered shares with a par value of CHF 50. Unlisted A and B registered shares with a par value of CHF 50 each were also converted into new registered shares (in a 1-for-1 exchange ratio). Each new registered share entitles the shareholder to one vote. Listing of the new registered shares has been authorised by SIX Swiss Exchange.
 

 

Amendment of the Law on Banque Cantonale de Genève

The Law on Banque Cantonale de Genève (LBCGe), which came into force on 1 April 2016, now makes provision for the Bank's capital to be divided into registered shares of identical par value, each share giving the right to one vote. On 26 April 2016, the AGM of BCGE shareholders adopted amendments to the Bank's Articles of Association in order to reflect this amendment of the LBCGe. In particular, the new Articles of Association set the par value of the registered share at CHF 50.

These amendments to the Articles of Association were formally approved by FINMA and ratified by the Grand Council of the Republic and Canton of Geneva. They came into force on 28 January 2017, enabling the effective conversion of the shares to go ahead.It should be borne in mind that the purpose of introducing a single share is to boost the liquidity and attractiveness of the share on the capital market, enhance the transparency of the shareholding structure, relinquish bearer shares pending future changes to Swiss legislation, and facilitate compliance with the new regulatory requirements.


Automatic conversion of the shares

The three previous share categories have been replaced by a single category of registered shares listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange. This conversion was done automatically and has required no action by shareholders themselves. Each bearer share with a par value of CHF 100 was converted into two single registered shares with a par value of CHF 50. Unlisted A and B registered shares, with a par value of CHF 50 each, has been replaced by the new single registered shares.

The shares were converted on 2 February 2017, which is the first day on which the single registered shares were traded on the stock exchange. Zürcher Kantonalbank is responsible for conversion of the shares.
After conversion, Banque Cantonale de Genève's share capital, totalling an unchanged CHF 360,000,000, consisted of 7,200,000 registered shares, each with a par value of CHF 50.


Action to be taken by shareholders

For holders of bearer shares or A or B registered shares who keep their shares in a securities custody account opened at a Bank, conversion into new single registered shares has been done automatically. On the other hand, holders of bearer shares who keep their shares at home or in a safe deposit must immediately forward these shares to their bank so that they can be converted into the new single registered shares. Furthermore, shareholders who own or subsequently acquire registered shares in the form of intermediated securities of another company, which are held in a BCGE securities custody account, are automatically entered in that other company's Register of Shareholders.
 

Registration in the Register of Shareholders in advance in order to attend general meetings

The Swiss Code of Obligations stipulates a special regime for registered shares: only those shareholders whose names are registered in the company's Register of Shareholders are authorised to exercise their voting rights and related share rights. If the shareholder's name is not registered, personal membership rights are suspended, and the shareholder is not allowed to attend the company's general meetings.

To be authorised to attend the Bank's general meetings, shareholders must apply for their names to be registered in the Bank's Register of Shareholders. To register, shareholders must use the application form made available by the Bank.

Actionnaires et Investisseurs

Actionnaires et Investisseurs

Au 04 décembre 2020

Cours de l'action BCGE :

CHF 161.5

Volume échangé :

254 actions

Références pour la cotation BCGE (symbole)

    Cotation en bourse : SIX Swiss Exchange
    Reuters : BCGE.S
    Bloomberg : BCGE SW
    Telekurs : BCGE
    Numéro de valeur : 35 049 471
    Numéro ISIN : CH0350494719

Historique

Cours extrêmes CHF 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017* 2018 2019
Cours le plus haut
213.00
259.75
234.90
261.75
298.00
163.90
197.50
204.00 le 12.03.2019
Cours le plus bas
194.50
204.00
208.00
214.00
258.25
147.60
162.00
192.00 le 04.01.2019
Cours de clôture
au 30.12.2019
  
194.50

Dividende - Paiement du dividende

Date % du nominal Montant brut -35% impôt anticipé Montant net
12 mai
2020
5.6%

1.9%
CHF 2.80 **

CHF 0.95
CHF 0.98

n.a.

CHF 2.77
7 mai
2019
6.8%
CHF 3.40
CHF 1.19
CHF 2.21
9 mai
2018
5.8%
CHF 2.90
CHF 1.015
CHF 1.885
2 mai
2017*
  5.50%
CHF 2.75
CHF 0.9625
CHF 1.78
3 mai
2016
5.50%
CHF 5.50
CHF 1.925
CHF 3.575
28 avril
2015
5%
CHF 5.-
CHF 1.75
CHF 3.25
8 mai
2014
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
3 mai
2013
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
9 mai
2012
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925
10 mai
2011
4.50%
CHF 4.50
CHF 1.575
CHF 2.925

* L’action nominative unique a été introduite en 2017 et sa valeur nominale divisée par deux.
** Le dividende de CHF 3.75 est composé d’un dividende ordinaire de CHF 2.80 par action et d’un montant supplémentaire de CHF 0.95 par action qui est prélevé sur le compte de la réserve issue du capital.


Actionnariat

Actions nominatives de CHF 50 nominal : 7'200’000


Risques particuliers dans le commerce des titres
L'Association Suisse des Banquiers met à votre disposition une information concernant les risques liés au commerce des titres.

L’Assemblée générale 2021 est fixée au 29 avril 2021.

Lors de l'assemblée générale du 26 avril 2016, les actionnaires de la BCGE, ont adopté les modifications statutaires nécessaires pour concrétiser l'introduction d'une action nominative unique. A la suite de leur ratification par le Grand Conseil, les nouveaux statuts sont entrés en vigueur le 28 janvier 2017.

Chaque action au porteur, cotée, d'une valeur nominale de CHF 100 a été convertie en deux actions nominatives d'une valeur nominale de CHF 50. Les actions nominatives A et B, non cotées, d'une valeur nominale de CHF 50 chacune, ont également été converties en nouvelles actions nominatives (avec un rapport d'échange de 1 pour 1). Chaque nouvelle action nominative donne droit à une voix. La cotation des nouvelles actions nominatives a été admise par la SIX Swiss Exchange.

 

Modification de la Loi sur la Banque Cantonale de Genève

La Loi sur la Banque Cantonale de Genève (LBCGe), entrée en vigueur le 1er avril 2016, prévoit nouvellement la division du capital de la Banque en actions nominatives, d'une même valeur nominale, chaque action donnant droit à une voix. Le 26 avril 2016, l'assemblée générale des actionnaires de la BCGE a adopté les modifications des statuts de la Banque pour concrétiser cette modification de la LBCGe. En particulier, les nouveaux statuts fixent la valeur nominale de l'action nominative à CHF 50.

Ces modifications statutaires ont été formellement approuvées par la FINMA et ratifiées par le Grand Conseil de la République et canton de Genève. Elles sont entrées en vigueur le 28 janvier 2017 permettant ainsi de passer à la conversion proprement dite des actions. Il est utile de rappeler que l'introduction d'une action unique a pour but de renforcer la liquidité et l'attractivité du titre sur le marché des capitaux, d'offrir une plus grande transparence de l'actionnariat, d'abandonner le titre au porteur en anticipant l'évolution du droit suisse et de faciliter l'adaptation aux nouvelles exigences réglementaires


Conversion automatique des actions

Les trois catégories d'actions ont été remplacées par une seule catégorie d'actions nominatives uniques cotées à la SIX Swiss Exchange. Cette transformation a été effectuée automatiquement et n'a nécessité aucune démarche des actionnaires.
Chaque action au porteur d'une valeur nominale de CHF 100 a été convertie en deux actions nominatives uniques d'une valeur nominale de CHF 50. Les actions nominatives A et B, non cotées, d'une valeur nominale de CHF 50 chacune ont été remplacées par les nouvelles actions nominatives uniques.
La conversion des actions ainsi que le premier jour de négoce à la bourse des actions nominatives uniques ont eu lieu le 2 février 2017. La conversion des actions est assurée par la Banque Cantonale de Zurich. Après la conversion, le capital-actions de la Banque Cantonale de Genève d'un montant inchangé de CHF 360'000'000 s'est composé de 7'200'000 actions nominatives d'une valeur nominale de CHF 50.


Démarches à entreprendre pour les actionnaires

Pour les titulaires d'actions au porteur ou d'actions nominatives A ou B qui détiennent leurs actions dans un dépôt ouvert auprès d'une banque, la conversion en nouvelles actions nominatives uniques a été effectuée automatiquement. En revanche, les titulaires d'actions au porteur, qui détiennent leurs actions à domicile ou dans un coffre-fort doivent transmettre immédiatement ces actions à leur banque en vue de les convertir en nouvelles actions nominatives uniques. Par ailleurs, les actionnaires détenant ou acquérant par la suite des actions nominatives sous forme de titres inter-médiés d'une autre société et qui sont déposées sur un dépôt-titres de la BCGE, sont automatiquement inscrits au registre des actionnaires de cette autre société.
 


Inscription préalable au registre des actionnaires pour participer aux assemblées générales

Le code des obligations suisse prévoit un régime particulier attaché aux actions nominatives: seuls les actionnaires inscrits au registre des actionnaires de la société sont habilités à exercer les droits de vote et les droits liés. A défaut d'inscription, leurs droits sociaux sont suspendus et ils ne peuvent pas participer aux assemblées générales de la société.

Afin d'être autorisés à participer aux assemblées générales de la banque, les actionnaires doivent demander à être inscrits au registre des actionnaires de la banque. La demande d'inscription s'effectue au moyen du formulaire mis à disposition par la banque.