Basel Economy Quintessence Certificate Tracker

Basel Economy Quintessence Certificate Tracker

Invest in a leading economy.

The essentials

High value-added companies at the crossroads of Europe

The Basel Economy Quintessence Certificate is part of a medium- to long-term investment strategy in keeping with the BCGE Group's investment philosophy and designed to capitalise on the real economy. The Basel region has been the largest industrial region in Switzerland since the second half of the 19th century. Today, its economic area is one of the most innovative in Europe.
The Basel Economy Quintessence Certificate aims to reflect the economic dynamics of the region. It is composed exclusively of shares of companies listed on the Swiss stock exchange that have a strong link with the region's industries and services.


A selection of securities, actively managed

The selection and tracking of securities is carried out by the team of specialists at BCGE Asset Management. Like the Geneva Economy Quintessence Certificate, this Certificate is part of BCGE's investment strategy, which targets the most dynamic economic regions in Switzerland. It is intended for investors with a dynamic profile. This Certificate invests in shares of companies that play a leading role in the Basel region's economic centre. These companies operate in a variety of sectors, including the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, insurance and banking industries. BCGE Asset Management applies dynamic management based on economic and market conditions for this Certificate, which is known as the AMC "Actively Managed Certificate".


Source of income

The Certificate distributes the dividends paid by the companies once a year.



In detail

Universe of eligible securities

  • The Basel Economy Quintessence Certificate only contains shares traded on the Swiss stock exchange in CHF. These are listed companies located in the Basel region (head offices, branches or subsidiaries) that represent the strength of this geographical area.
  • The minimum market capitalisation of each company is set at CHF 500 million.


A three-pronged management approach

  • The Certificate is actively managed according to a specific approach based on three allocation groups:
  1. « Core » - large caps
  2. « Dynamic » - mid caps
  3. « Value » - small caps
  • The manager is responsible for the allocation of the three groups in order to better grasp the opportunities for creating and preserving value provided by each group. This is a dynamic process of identifying the sources of growth of the region's economy.

Good Liquidity

  • The shares selected are, for the most part, large market capitalisations: the basket at launch represents more than CHF 560 billion in valuation. However, the basket contains a limited number of less liquid securities whose weight is capped to ensure optimal liquidity overall.


Conditions

Management fees : 1.0%
Custody fees : Online trading 1816 free of charge, standard securities custody: -50%
Certificate's issue price : CHF 100
Investissement minimum : 1 Certificate
Maturity : Open-End Certificate (without maturity)
Distribution : the cumulative dividends are paid by the companies once a year at the end of June + 5 business days



Information and risks

Important information

The AMC Basel Economy Quintessence Certificate is a structured product. The content of this web page is a product description with no contractual value. Only BCV's Simplified Prospectus is valid. It does not constitute a call for tender, an offer to buy or sell, or a personal investment recommendation. We recommend that you contact your adviser for a specific review of your risk profile and inquire about the inherent risks prior to any transaction. In particular, we draw your attention to the fact that past performance cannot be taken as a guarantee of current or future performance. Banque Cantonale de Genève declines all responsibility for any direct or indirect loss, damage or harm that may result from the information contained in this document.
The Certificate is issued by Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, Lausanne and managed by Banque Cantonale de Genève. The simplified prospectus, the only valid prospectus, can be downloaded from the website www.bcge.ch or obtained directly from Banque Cantonale de Genève, Case postale 2251, 1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland, from the issuer Banque Cantonale Vaudoise/276 - 1598 / CP 300 / 1001 Lausanne, Switzerland, from the website www.bcv.ch/invest or by dialling the following number: 021 212 42 00.
This product is not a collective capital investment within the meaning of the Swiss federal act on collective capital investments, nor does the investor benefit from the protection that this law grants to investors in collective capital investment units; furthermore, this product is not subject to authorisation or supervision by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA). Investors bear an issuer risk, namely that they are exposed to the risk of bankruptcy of the issuer and do not benefit from the protection of the invested capital. These products are not intended for distribution in the United States or to US persons. Certain transactions and/or the distribution of this document may be prohibited or subject to restrictions for persons under jurisdictions other than Switzerland for whom this information is not intended.


Risk tolerance

The risks are similar to a direct investment in the underlying securities (evolution of the share price, product holding period, price volatility etc.), i.e. the risk is that of a global equities basket.
The risks associated with certain investments, particularly derivatives, are not suitable for all investors. Investors are invited to conduct a specific review of their risk profile and ask their adviser about the inherent risks, in particular by consulting the SwissBanking brochure " Special Risks in Securities Trading " prior to any transaction.
Issuer's risk: the investor is exposed to the risk of the issuer's insolvency, which may result in the partial or total loss of the invested capital. The preservation of the value of the investment instrument depends not only on the evolution of the underlying(s) but also on the solvency of the issuer, which may change during the life of the structured product. The rating of the issuer indicated is in accordance with the situation at the time of issue and may change during the life of the product.
For more information, consult the simplified prospectus.

 



Buy

Subscription

You can subscribe to the Basel Economy Quintessence Tracker Certificate by consulting a BCGE adviser or via the online trading platform 1816.
The investor should not invest without having read and understood the terms of the simplified prospectus. This document includes all the key data concerning the product and its provider and indicates the risks inherent in buying this product.


Securities number : 44352820
ISIN : CH0443528200
Issuer : Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, rating « S&P AA/stable »
Manager and distributor : Banque Cantonale de Genève

More information on the price

Already a user of the online trading platform 1816? Log in
To obtain access to the online trading platform 1816. Contact form

Certificat Tracker Basel Economy Quintessence

Certificat Tracker Basel Economy Quintessence

Investir dans une économie leader.

L'essentiel

Des sociétés à forte valeur ajoutée, au carrefour de l’Europe

Le Certificat Basel Economy Quintessence s’inscrit dans une logique d’investissement à moyen-long terme, dans la lignée de la philosophie d’investissement du groupe BCGE, visant à tirer profit de l’économie réelle. La région bâloise est la plus grande région industrielle de Suisse depuis la deuxième moitié du XIX siècle. Aujourd’hui, son espace économique est l’un des plus innovants d’Europe.
Le Certificat Basel Economy Quintessence a pour but de refléter la dynamique économique de la région. Il est composé exclusivement d’actions de sociétés cotées auprès de la bourse suisse qui entretiennent un lien fort avec les industries et services de la région.


Une sélection de titres, gérée activement

La sélection et le suivi des titres sont assurés par l’équipe de spécialistes de BCGE Asset Management. Ce Certificat s’inscrit, à l’instar du Certificat Geneva Economy Quintessence, dans la stratégie d’investissement de la BCGE qui vise les régions économiques de Suisse les plus dynamiques. Il est destiné aux investisseurs présentant un profil dynamique. Ce placement permet d’investir dans des actions d’entreprises jouant un rôle phare dans le pôle économique de la région bâloise, qui sont issues de différents secteurs dont notamment l’industrie pharmaceutique, des biotechnologies, de l’assurance et bancaire. BCGE Asset Management applique une gestion dynamique en fonction de l’évolution de l’économie et des conditions du marché pour ce Certificat, qualifié de Certificat AMC « Actively Managed Certificate ».


Source de revenu

Le Certificat distribue une fois par année les dividendes payés par les sociétés.



En détail

Univers des titres éligibles

  • Le Certificat Basel Economy Quintessence contient exclusivement des actions traitées à la bourse suisse en CHF. Il s’agit de sociétés cotées implantées dans la région de Bâle (sièges, succursales ou filiales) qui représentent la force de cette zone géographique.
  • La capitalisation boursière minimum de chaque société est fixée à CHF 500 millions.


Une approche de gestion tripolaire

  • Le Certificat est géré de manière active selon une démarche précise qui repose sur trois pôles:
  1. « Core » - les grandes capitalisations
  2. « Dynamic » - les moyennes capitalisations
  3. « Value » - les petites capitalisations
  • Le gérant pilote l’allocation des trois pôles pour saisir au mieux les impulsions de création et de préservation de valeur offertes à tour de rôle par ceux-ci. Il s’agit d’un processus dynamique de captation des sources de croissance de l’économie de cette région.

Bonne liquidité

  • Les actions retenues sont, dans une grande majorité, des grandes capitalisations boursières: le panier au lancement représente plus de CHF 560 milliards de valorisation. Le panier contient toutefois un nombre limité de titres moins liquides dont le poids est plafonné pour assurer une liquidité optimale à l’ensemble.


Conditions

Frais de gestion : 1.0%
Droits de garde : Trading online 1816 sans frais, dépôt titres standard: -50%
Prix du Certificat à l’émission : CHF 100
Investissement minimum : 1 Certificat
Maturité : Certificat Open-End (sans maturité)
Distribution : une fois par année à fin juin + 5 jours ouvrables des dividendes cumulés versés par les entreprises



Informations et risques

Informations importantes

Le Certificat AMC Basel Economy Quintessence est un produit structuré. Le contenu de cette page internet est une description du produit sans valeur contractuelle. Seul le Prospectus Simplifié de la BCV fait foi. Il ne constitue pas un appel d’offre ni une offre d’achat ou de vente, ni une recommandation personnalisée d’investissement. Nous vous proposons de prendre contact avec votre conseiller pour un examen spécifique de votre profil de risque et de vous renseigner sur les risques inhérents, avant toute opération. Nous attirons en particulier votre attention sur le fait que les performances antérieures ne sauraient être prises comme une garantie d’une évolution actuelle ou future. La Banque Cantonale de Genève décline toute responsabilité pour les pertes, dommages ou préjudices directs ou indirectes consécutifs aux informations présentées.
Le Certificat est émis par Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, Lausanne et géré par la Banque Cantonale de Genève. Le prospectus simplifié, seul prospectus faisant foi, peut être téléchargé sur le site www.bcge.ch, obtenu directement auprès de la Banque Cantonale de Genève, Case postale 2251, 1211 Genève 2, Suisse, auprès de l’émetteur Banque Cantonale Vaudoise/276 - 1598 / CP 300 / 1001 Lausanne, Suisse, sur le site internet www.bcv.ch/invest ou encore en composant le numéro de téléphone suivant : 021 212 42 00.
Ce produit n’est pas un placement collectif de capitaux au sens de la Loi fédérale sur les placements collectifs de capitaux et l’investisseur ne bénéficie pas d’une protection telle que celle accordée par cette loi aux investisseurs dans des parts de placements collectifs de capitaux ; par ailleurs, ce produit n’est soumis ni à l’autorisation ni à la surveillance de l’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA). Les investisseurs supportent un risque d’émetteur à savoir qu’ils s’exposent au risque de faillite de l’émetteur et ne bénéficient pas de la protection du capital investi. Ces produits ne sont pas destinés à la distribution aux Etats-Unis ou aux US persons. Certaines opérations et/ou la diffusion de ce document peuvent être interdites ou sujettes à des restrictions pour les personnes dépendantes d’autres ordres juridiques que la Suisse, auxquelles ces informations ne sont pas destinées.


Tolérance au risque

Les risques sont similaires à un investissement direct dans les titres sous-jacents (évolution du cours de bourse, durée de détention du produit, volatilité des prix, etc), en l’occurence, le risque est celui d’un panier d’actions mondiales.
Les risques liés à certains placements, en particulier les dérivés, ne conviennent pas à tous les investisseurs. L’investisseur est invité à procéder à un examen spécifique de son profil de risque et à se renseigner auprès de son conseiller sur les risques inhérents, notamment en consultant la brochure SwissBanking « Risques particuliers dans le négoce de titres » avant toute opération.
Risque d’émetteur : L'investisseur est exposé au risque d’insolvabilité de l’émetteur, qui peut entraîner une perte partielle voire totale du capital investi. La conservation de la valeur de l’instrument de placement ne dépend pas uniquement de l’évolution du/des sous-jacent(s), mais également de la solvabilité de l’émetteur, laquelle peut changer pendant la durée de vie du produit structuré. Le rating de l‘émetteur indiqué est conforme à la situation au moment de l’émission et peut changer en cours de vie du produit.
Pour plus d'information, consultez le prospectus simplifié.



Acheter

Souscription

Vous pouvez souscrire des Certificats Tracker Basel Economy Quintessence en contactant un conseiller BCGE ou via la plateforme de trading online 1816.
L’investisseur ne doit pas s’engager sans avoir pris connaissance des termes du prospectus simplifié. Ce document comporte toutes les données essentielles concernant le produit et son fournisseur et indique les risques découlant de l’acquisition de ce produit.


Numéro de valeur : 44352820
ISIN : CH0443528200
Emetteur : Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, rating « S&P AA/stable »
Gérant et distributeur : Banque Cantonale de Genève

Plus d'information sur le cours

Déjà utilisateur de la plateforme de trading online 1816? Login Espace Client
Pour obtenir un accès à la plateforme de trading online 1816. Formulaire en ligne