Capital Transmission – Frédéric Tixier appointed Managing Director

Mr. Frédéric Tixier, the current Investment Director at Capital Transmission SA, a member of the BCGE Group, takes over as Managing Director on 1 January 2020.

Capital Transmission – Frédéric Tixier appointed Managing Director
Geneva, 9 January 2020 – Mr. Frédéric Tixier, the current Investment Director at Capital Transmission SA, a member of the BCGE Group, takes over as Managing Director on 1 January 2020. He succeeds Virginie Fauveau, who was appointed Member of the BCGE's Executive Board on 1 January 2020 as Head of the Corporate Division.

Frédéric Tixier has a solid experience in Private Equity. After starting his career in 2007 with BNP Paribas Private Equity and then Isatis Capital, Frédéric joined Capital Transmission in 2016 as Investment Director. Mr. Tixier is a graduate of Dauphine University (Paris) and ESCP Europe. He is fluent in German, English and French.

In line with the strategy initiated by his predecessor, his mission will be to consolidate the growth dynamic of the company, which is now recognised in the Swiss private equity market.

Capital Transmission SA, Geneva, is an investment company founded in 2008, whose objective is to financially assist companies and entrepreneurs by providing equity and quasi-equity.

Capital Transmission has an investment capacity which enables it to finance the long-term expansion of businesses, to ensure their consolidation or to facilitate their transfer of ownership through minority
shareholdings or mezzanine financing.

The mission of Capital Transmission is to create lasting added value for the Geneva and Swiss business community. The company invests in profitable mature companies using a balanced risk approach. It thus blends perfectly with the strategy of the Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE).

Capital Transmission – Frédéric Tixier nommé Directeur général

M. Frédéric Tixier, actuel directeur d’investissement au sein de Capital Transmission SA, membre du Groupe BCGE, en prend la direction générale au 1er janvier 2020.

Capital Transmission – Frédéric Tixier nommé Directeur général
Genève, le 9 janvier 2020 – M. Frédéric Tixier, actuel directeur d’investissement au sein de Capital Transmission SA, membre du Groupe BCGE, en prend la direction générale au 1er janvier 2020. Il succède ainsi à Mme Virginie Fauveau, nommée Membre de la Direction générale de la BCGE au 1er janvier 2020 en qualité de cheffe de la division Entreprises.

Frédéric Tixier dispose d’une solide expérience dans le Private Equity. Après avoir débuté sa carrière en 2007 au sein de BNP Paribas Private Equity puis Isatis Capital, Frédéric rejoint Capital Transmission en 2016 en tant que directeur d’investissement. M. Tixier est diplômé de l’Université Paris Dauphine et de l’ESCP Europe. Il parle couramment l’allemand, l’anglais et le français.

Dans la continuité de la stratégie initiée par sa prédécesseure, sa mission sera de confirmer la dynamique de croissance de cette adresse aujourd’hui reconnue sur le marché du Private Equity suisse.

Capital Transmission SA, Genève, est une société d’investissement fondée en 2008 dont l’objectif est d’accompagner financièrement les entreprises et les entrepreneurs par des compléments en fonds propres et en quasi fonds propres.

Elle dispose d’une capacité d’investissement qui lui permet de financer l’expansion à long terme d’entreprises, d’assurer leur consolidation ou de faciliter leur transmission, par des prises de participation minoritaires ou des financements mezzanine.

La mission de Capital Transmission est de créer une valeur ajoutée durable au tissu entrepreneurial genevois et suisse. Dans une approche de risque équilibrée, elle investit dans des sociétés matures et profitables. Elle s’inscrit ainsi pleinement dans la mission de la Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE).