Financing one's international activities simply and securely

The sale of goods or services outside Switzerland is by nature complex and subject to certain risks that need to be taken into account. Solutions exist to safeguard the operations of internationally active companies.

Financing one's international activities simply and securely

Ensure the smooth running of international business

Faced with a wide range of financial products making it possible to secure import and export transactions, being accompanied by a banking expert in order to select the right tools and ensure their simplified implementation enables business leaders to expand internationally. Banque Cantonale de Genève has been involved in foreign trade financing for more than 20 years and puts its experience of foreign markets and its knowledge of the various sectors of activity at the service of exporting and importing companies. The bank offers a range of solutions under the ImeXbking label grouping together various forms of documentary transactions and commercial guarantees.
 

Secure your cross-border activities in an optimal way

Through documentary credits (letters of credit), the seller receives a payment instrument from the issuing financial institution. The latter undertakes to make the payment against presentation of compliant documents. The exporter is therefore guaranteed to be paid against delivery thereof, according to the terms and conditions of the letter of credit.
 

Optimise commercial transactions

For documentary collections, the bank acts as an intermediary. For example, it presents the importer or its bank with documents mentioning the shipment of a good or a service on the exporter’s instructions. In return, it collects the amount due. Thanks to this service, both parties benefit from a simple and advantageous treatment. The seller is guaranteed that the documents, and thus the goods, will only be made available to the buyer against payment, according to the collection order.
 

Provide coverage for all types of services

A third solution is the bank guarantee, an irrevocable commitment made by the bank to provide, at the beneficiary's first request, cash compensation in the event of failure by a third party to fulfil its service or delivery obligation. The beneficiary is protected against the insolvency of his debtor and transactions are therefore facilitated.

In addition to these three fields of action, funding guaranteed by SERV*, Swiss insurance against political and del credere risks involved in exporting goods and services, is also one of the options that BCGE specialists offer their client companies.

ImeXbking therefore offers entrepreneurs crucial securing of payments and deliveries of goods in the complex global trade environment, through tailor-made solutions for each sector of activity and target market.

*More information on serv-ch.com

Financer ses activités internationales de manière simple et sûre

La vente de marchandises ou de services hors de Suisse s'avère par nature complexe et soumise à certains aléas qu'il convient d'anticiper. Des solutions existent qui visent à sécuriser les opérations des entreprises opérant à l'international.

Financer ses activités internationales de manière simple et sûre

Assurer le bon déroulement des affaires à l’international

Face à un large éventail de produits financiers permettant de sécuriser les opérations à l’import et à l’export, se faire accompagner par un expert bancaire afin de sélectionner les bons outils et d’assurer leur mise en oeuvre simplifiée permet au chef d’entreprise de construire son expansion internationale. Présente depuis plus de 20 ans dans le financement du commerce extérieur, la  Banque Cantonale de Genève met son expérience des marchés étrangers et sa connaissance des différents secteurs d’activités au service des entreprises exportatrices et importatrices. La banque propose un ensemble de solutions sous le label ImeXbking regroupant différentes formes d’opérations documentaires et de garanties commerciales.
 

Sécuriser ses activités transfrontalières de manière optimale

Grâce aux crédits documentaires (accréditifs), le vendeur reçoit un instrument de paiement de l’établissement financier émetteur. Ce dernier s’engage à en effectuer le règlement contre présentation de documents conformes. L’exportateur a ainsi la garantie d’être payé contre remise de ceux-ci, selon les termes et conditions de l’accréditif.
 

Optimiser les opérations commerciales 

Pour les encaissements documentaires, la banque exerce la fonction de partie intermédiaire. Par exemple, elle présente à l’importateur ou à sa banque les documents mentionnant l’expédition d’une marchandise ou d’un service sur instructions de l’exportateur. En contrepartie, elle encaisse le montant dû. Grâce à cette prestation, les deux parties bénéficient d’un traitement simple et avantageux.
Le vendeur a la garantie, selon son ordre d’encaissement, que l’acheteur ne disposera des documents, donc de la marchandise, que contre paiement. 
 

Assurer une couverture pour tout type de prestations

Troisième volet de solutions, la garantie bancaire est un engagement irrévocable pris par la banque de fournir, à la première demande du bénéficiaire, une rétribution en espèces en cas de  manquement par un tiers à son obligation de prestation ou de livraison. Le bénéficiaire se protège contre l’insolvabilité de son débiteur et les transactions en sont ainsi facilitées.

En complément de ces trois champs d’action, des financements garantis par la SERV*, l’assurance suisse contre les risques politiques et ducroire à l’exportation, sont également une des options que les spécialistes de la BCGE offrent à leurs entreprises clientes.


ImeXbking propose ainsi aux entrepreneurs une sécurisation cruciale des paiements et des livraisons de marchandises dans l’environnement du commerce mondial complexe, au travers de solutions adaptées aux spécificités de chaque secteur d’activité et marché ciblé.

*Plus d’informations sur serv-ch.com