The Versoix branch completely renovated

Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) inaugurated its new Versoix branch. The new reception and communal area have been completely redesigned to offer high-quality banking services to private and corporate clients in the region. BCGE is thus pursuing its plan to modernise its network of 21 branches, the densest in the canton.

Mrs Jolanka Tchamkerten, Mayor of the City of Versoix and Mr Blaise Goetschin, CEO of BCGE, each gave a short speech at the inauguration, which was organised in strict compliance with the current health restrictions. It was an opportunity to remind us that human contact is crucial even in the age of virtual reality, and even more so at this very special time. BCGE plays a key role with its strong presence throughout the canton.

 

The new BCGE branch in Versoix was opened to the public at the beginning of December and is equipped with the latest “banktech” innovations. It combines comfort with contemporary design and state-of-the-art technology. The premises have been designed to offer high-quality banking services, which can be used either on a self-service basis or with the help of one of the 6 experienced staff members and their branch manager, Mr Martin Wintermantel.

 

Mrs Pierrette Jaton Klopfenstein, member of the Executive Board and Head of the Geneva Division, emphasised: "The result lives up to our mission of client proximity and our values, which are accessibility and transparency, a human and personalised service, top performance and high-quality service, authenticity and consistency". In his speech, Mr Blaise Goetschin reminded us that: "the BCGE motto "I know my banker" is still fully applicable despite the automation of our society.”

L’agence de Versoix totalement rénovée

La Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) a inauguré sa nouvelle agence de Versoix. Ce nouvel espace d’accueil et de partage a été entièrement repensé pour offrir des services bancaires de premier ordre aux clients privés et entreprises de la région. La BCGE poursuit ainsi la mise en œuvre du plan de modernisation de son réseau de 21 agences, le plus dense du canton.

Madame Jolanka Tchamkerten, Maire de la Ville de Versoix et Monsieur Blaise Goetschin, CEO de la BCGE ont prononcé de brefs discours lors de cette inauguration, organisée dans le respect strict des contraintes sanitaires. Ces échanges ont été l’occasion de rappeler que le contact humain demeure primordial à l’ère du virtuel et plus encore en cette période si particulière. A ce titre, la BCGE joue pleinement son rôle avec une présence marquée sur l’ensemble du territoire cantonal.

 

Ouverte au public dès le début du mois de décembre, la nouvelle agence BCGE de Versoix intègre les mutations récentes des « banktech ». Elle allie agrément, design contemporain et technologie de pointe. Les nouveaux espaces ont été conçus de façon à proposer des services bancaires de premier ordre, en libre-service ou avec l’expertise de l’équipe des 6 professionnels aguerris accompagnés de leur chef d’agence M. Martin Wintermantel.

 

Mme Pierrette Jaton Klopfenstein, membre de la direction générale et cheffe de la division Genève souligne : « Le résultat est fidèle à notre mission de proximité et à nos valeurs qui sont l’accessibilité et la transparence, l’accompagnement humain et personnalisé, la performance de pointe et la haute qualité de service, l’authenticité et la pérennité ». M. Blaise Goetschin, lors de son intervention, a quant à lui rappelé que : « la devise de la BCGE « Je connais mon banquier ou ma banquière » reste entièrement d’actualité face à la robotisation de notre société ».