logo BCGE
Individuals  
Corporates  
log on Online solutions

Open an account online

dialogue

the BCGE
magazine

Contact

21 branches, only one number

058 211 21 00

(Mon. to Fri. from 7.30am to 7.30pm and Sat. from 9am to 4pm)
Contact forms

Address

Banque Cantonale de Genève
Quai de l'Ile 17 - CP 2251
1211 Genève 2

Fax : +41 58 211 21 99

BIC/SWIFTBCGECHGGXXX
Clearing/CB788
CCP CHF12-1-2
CCP EUR91-518772-8
TVA/IDECHE-105.981.074
GIIN:   CGGLK0.00000.LE.756
LEI:   549300ZEFUWWFTP7BA50

BCGE branches and ATMs

You are looking for ?

Where ?

Emergency numbers security cards

Emergency numbers :

Security and protection :

Press releases



In this section, you will find all the BCGE group's press releases.

If you would like to receive the BCGE press releases and be registered on the mailing list of, please send an email : click here




Press releases for the year 2018 2016 2015
See the BCGE press releases in RSS format


Press releases for the year 2017
 

Economy: economic forecasts 2018
Pick-up in growth with very moderate inflation

Geneva, 19 December 2017 – Growth is gaining pace in Geneva. In particular, the canton is being driven by a return of trading, finance, watchmaking and catering; it is expected to record a 1.9% GDP increase in 2018, after a gain of around 1.1% in 2017. Inflation is estimated at 0.7% in 2018. No shock is expected in the real estate sector in the canton. Nationally, economic growth will be at a comparable level. Long-term interest rates could start to rise slightly towards the end of 2018, linked to the European monetary normalisation process.





 

Digital banking
Launch of the avantageservice.ch platform: an upmarket banking tool for private clients and access to a very competitive loyalty programme

Geneva, 19.12.2017 – The BCGE is launching an innovative web platform aimed at private clients resident in Switzerland. Revolving around the savings account, there are online mortgages, personal pension schemes, investment funds and management mandates. These services constitute the “Avantage service” loyalty programme: the BCGE's excellence plan which enables clients to accumulate up to 2% additional interest on their savings accounts.






 

Environment
The bank receives éco21 certificate

Geneva, 29.11.2017 – SIG has issued the éco21 certificate for BCGE. It certifies that, as the "firm contracted in 2017", the bank has implemented the energy performance measures promised. The certificate confirms the appropriateness of the environmental responsibility policy adopted by the bank.






 

2017 Economics Seminar
Family-run companies: a long-term vision in a busy world

On 9 November 2017, BCGE and the Geneva Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Services (CCIG) presented their most recent study at their economics seminar.

On 9 November 2017, BCGE and the Geneva Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Services (CCIG) presented their most recent study at their economics seminar.

This event is intended as a forum to exchange ideas and information with decision-makers from industry. The previously unpublished study entitled Entreprises familiales: une vision à long terme dans un monde pressé ("Family-run companies: a long-term vision in a busy world") was presented. In the second session, five prominent figures outlined their vision of this topic before taking part in a debate with the audience.

 

Innovation in investment funds
Synchrony (LU) Silk Road Zone is well-positioned to harness the valued created by the new silk roads

Geneva, 31.10.2017 – Synchrony (LU) Silk Road Zone is an innovation in the world of Swiss-authorised investment funds. It takes an original approach that transcends the vague concept of “emerging markets”. It invests in companies from different sectors that are directly involved in developing infrastructure and services for the new silk roads.






 

A new fund to boost the 3rd pillar: the Synchrony LPP 80

The fund contains a high proportion of shares and is managed in compliance with the rules set out by the Ordinance on Occupational Old-Age, Survivors’ and disability Benefit Plans (French only).

Genève, le 20.9.2017 – Le Synchrony LPP 80, fonds contenant une forte proportion d’actions, vient d’être lancé. Il est géré activement dans le respect des règles de l’Ordonnance sur la prévoyance professionnelle vieillesse, survivants et invalidité (OPP2).






 

BCGE Group half-year results as at 30 June 2017
Strong increase in profitability

Geneva, 8 August 2017 – The Banque Cantonale de Genève ended its half-year with a growth of 23% in its operating profit which came out at a record level of CHF 65.6 million. Net profit was up 10% at CHF 47 million. All revenue sources played their part in this increase, particularly international activities. The cost/income ratio reached a good level at 59.8%, thanks to the growth in income (CHF 183.1 million, +8.2%) and the control exercised over expenses and risks. Profitability moved up in an ongoing difficult rates context: return on equity gained 25 basis points at 6.7% while the earnings to equity ratio increased by 130 basis points at 9.4%. Assets under bank management and administration rose to CHF 24.6 billion (+6.7%) and mortgage lending was up at CHF 10.6 billion (+2.5%). For the full year 2017, the Bank is forecasting a level of operating profit ahead of that of last year.






To view the results of previous years, please click here.


 

Payments via smartphone
BCGE Twint: a new means of payment

Geneva, 28 July 2017 – BCGE is supplementing its range of services through selective and secure adoption of new digital technologies. As part of this process, the bank is now offering BCGE Twint, a “Swiss made” application for money transfer between one user and another, accessible on smartphone. It also enables users to make payments directly over the internet or to participating retailers.

 

Synchrony
A rapidly growing brand of Swiss investment funds.

Geneva, 20 June 2017 – Synchrony: a brand controlled by the BCGE group now proposes 36 investment funds representing an investment volume of some CHF 2.2 billion. 3 innovations which target the best companies have been launched on the market this month.

 

Capital Market
Final conditions fixed for two subordinated bonds totalling CHF 200 million.

Geneva, 1 June 2017 – La Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) has fixed the final conditions for two tranches of subordinated bonds. The first, a Tier 1 type bond (Additional Tier 1, AT1), for an amount of CHF 90 million, carries a coupon rate of 2.00% payable annually. The final conditions for a second Tier 2 type bond (T2), for an amount of CHF 110 million, carrying a coupon rate of 1.125% payable annually, have also been fixed.

 

New bond issuance
BCGE to stage investor presentations about Tier 1 and Tier 2 subordinated bonds to be issued in Swiss francs.

Geneva, 23 May 2017 – Together with its structuring adviser UBS and Zürcher Kantonalbank (ZKB), the Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) is organising two presentations for investors towards the end of the month in Geneva and Zurich. Subject to favourable market conditions, BCGE plans to issue a number of Tier 1 (Additional Tier 1, or AT1) and Tier 2 subordinated bonds denominated in Swiss francs.

 

Evolution of the shareholder structure
BCGE - 14,000 shareholders express their confidence in the bank

Genève, le 17 mai 2017 - La Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) relève avec satisfaction que le cercle de son actionnariat privé et institutionnel continue à s'élargir. Il vient de passer le cap des 14'000. La performance du cours en 2016, ainsi que l'introduction réussie de son action nominative unique en 2017, attestent de l'attractivité de l'établissement auprès des investisseurs.

 

GDP Romandy: one of Europe’s most prosperous regions

In 2015, the French-speaking Swiss region climbed into the top 10 of the most prosperous European regions in terms of value creation per inhabitant. With a gain of four places, from 12th to 8th position, it was beaten only by Inner London-West (City of London), Luxembourg and five other Swiss regions (Zur-ich, Ticino, north-west Switzerland, central Switzerland and Bern-Solothurn). Already since 2009, it has been ranked among the wealthiest regions of Eu-rope, as shown in an analysis accompanying the latest GDP growth forecasts for the Romandy region published today by the region’s six cantonal banks, in collaboration with the CREA Institute and the 100 Forum of “Le Temps”.

 

23rd Ordinary General Meeting of BCGE
BCGE - Approval of the dividend of 5.5%

Geneva, 25 April 2017 – Banque Cantonale de Genève today held its 23rd Annual General Meeting in the presence of 532 shareholders, representing 80.7% of the voting rights. The shareholders approved the 2016 accounts and voted the dividend of 5.5% of the par value of the shares. Three new directors have joined the Board. For 2017, the Bank is expecting the level of operating profitability to be similar to that of last year.

The General Meeting appropriated available net earnings. CHF 19.8 million were distributed among public, institutional and private shareholders. In addition to the dividend, it voted, in accordance with its articles of association, the payment of CHF 3.96 million to the State of Geneva to reimburse the advances made by the State for the operating expenses of the Fondation de valorisation (Special attribution to the State of Geneva). The pay-out ratio of 33.6% reflects the Bank’s wish to build up, year after year, a basis for continually increasing shareholders’ equity, so as to be able to finance its growth. BCGE consequently distributed a total amount, including taxes, of CHF 43 million to the public authorities in 2016. CHF 124 million has been paid to the public purse over the last three years.

Capital simplified and single type of share
Addressing shareholders and guests, Jean-Pierre Roth, outgoing Chairman of the Board of Directors, noted that "Thanks to its diversified business model, the Bank has been able to minimise the impact of adverse winds and seize opportunities as they have arisen on the markets. Hence, it has recorded a good level of development in its commercial operations, in both lending and asset management; its revenues have progressed, enabling it, despite a high cost base, to generate an increase in net profit compared to the previous year."

Jean-Pierre Roth also stated that "The capital standardisation procedure was carried out in February this year, which contributes positively to the attractiveness of the BCGE share on the stock market and enables the Bank to know the identity of its shareholders" (14,000).

Commercial growth on all fronts
Meanwhile, Blaise Goetschin, Chairman of the Executive Board, presenting the annual report, stated that the Bank was performing well: "Proof of this is the criterion of competitiveness, which measures the commercial efficiency of the Bank compared to its competitors. During the period under review, the Bank has improved its competitive positioning in its various markets. The balance sheet has expanded substantially, by 6.9%, in 2016. Mortgage lending has grown by CHF 400 million. In total, the Bank has granted CH 1.26 billion of additional loans to the business sector. Private banking activities have grown by 3.6% to CHF 12.8 billion. Institutional management has developed significantly, now standing at CHF 10.2 billion, evidence of the growing interest in our asset management on the part of Geneva-region and Swiss investors.”

Presentation of the new Chairman and election of two new directors
Three new members have joined the Board of Directors. The new Chairman, Professor Gilbert Probst, who was appointed by the Council of State on 1st March, was introduced to the Meeting. He succeeds Jean-Pierre Roth. Two new directors have been elected by shareholders, excluding the public authorities; they are Jean Olivier Kerr and Michèle Costafrolaz, who replace Josef Küttel and Ton Schurink.

Gilbert Probst, of Swiss nationality, has been full professor of Management and Organisation at the University of Geneva. Co-founder and Vice-chairman of the Swiss Board Institute foundation (Geneva), Vice-Chairman of the Swiss Institute of Directors for Switzerland (St. Gallen), he has also been Managing Director at the World Economic Forum (WEF). He has extensive private sector and entrepreneurial experience, having been, in particular, a board member at EPA/UNIP, Kuoni, Holcim, Schlaepfer fabrics, Alu Menziken and Acqiris.

Jean Olivier Kerr, of Swiss nationality, has broad experience in international trading in an agri-food multinational. Holding several high-level degrees in the agri-food area, his career has led him to specialise in risk management, strategy analysis and execution, management and leadership, particularly in organisational change scenarios. Having joined Cargill as a trader in 1980, he held various positions before being made, firstly, Manager with Cargill Europe, Geneva, then Vice-chairman of Cargill International, Geneva.

Michèle Costafrolaz, of French nationality, is a founding shareholder and director of MCT Audit & Advisory. Accredited senior auditor with the Federal Audit Oversight Authority, she is a finance and accounting graduate. During her career, she has held financial audit and business advisory roles in the accounting and finance field. Having started her career in external audit with Deloitte Haskins & Sells, she held several management positions in the company before becoming Managing Partner (Audit) with Deloitte SA, Geneva.

State Councillor Serge Dal Busco thanks Jean-Pierre Roth for his valuable contribution
Serge Dal Busco, State Councillor responsible for the Finance Department, stressed the fact that "Banque Cantonale de Genève is clearly in good health. This is visible in the increase in its net profit, the upward share price trend and its having topped the billion-franc mark in terms of market capitalisation. This sound performance means a higher contribution to the public authorities, which is obviously comes as good news to us and to all the canton’s inhabitants". The State Councillor concluded by warmly thanking the outgoing Chairman for his valuable contribution in the service of the Bank and the community of Geneva.




 

BCGE – Synchrony funds pass the CHF 2 billion mark

Geneva, 14 March 2017 - The assets under management of the Synchrony funds passed the CHF 2 billion mark for the first time on 1st March 2017.





 

BCGE – Gilbert Probst appointed by the State Council to the Chair of the Board of Directors

Geneva, 1st March 2017 - Gilbert Probst has today been appointed by the State Council to succeed Jean-Pierre Roth as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the BCGE. He will assume his duties on Tuesday 25 April 2017, after the Bank’s ordinary General Meeting.





 

Annual results 2016 - further increase in net profit

Geneva, 28 February 2017 – Banque Cantonale de Genève achieved very strong results in 2016. With net profit of CHF 79 million (+1%), profitability, in terms of return on equity (5.8%), is on the high end compared with its peers. Its strong competitiveness is clearly demonstrated by two indicators: mortgage lending, which exceeded CHF 10 billion (+4%), and assets under management and administration of over CHF 23.1 billion (+6% ). Equity topped CHF 1.3 billion (+5.1%). The dividend proposed to the General Meeting of 25 April 2017 will represent 5.5% of par value. In 2017, the Bank expects a comparable level of operating profitability to 2016.






To view the results of previous years, please click here.


 

BCGE – BCGE Best of claims compliance with the Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS®)

Geneva, 20 February 2017 - BCGE Best of has completed the audit process conducted by an independent verifier over a 6-year period and has received the report attesting its compliance with the GIPS® standards.





 

The BCGE 1816 online trading platform welcomes its 7,000th investor

Geneva, 1 st February 2017 - BCGE 1816, the Banque Cantonale de Genève’s online trading solution, has reached the 7,000 user milestone and manages assets worth in excess of CHF 430 million. It provides access to Swiss and international markets at even more attractive rates.





 

Conversion of BCGE's share capital
Introduction of the single registered share following the entry into force of the new Articles of Association

At the AGM on 26 April 2016, BCGE shareholders adopted amendments to the Articles of Association required for introduction of a single registered share. Following ratification by Geneva's Grand Council, the new Articles of Association came into force on 28 January 2017.
Each listed bearer share with a par value of CHF 100 will be converted into two registered shares with a par value of CHF 50. Unlisted A and B registered shares with a par value of CHF 50 each will also be converted into new registered shares (in a 1-for-1 exchange ratio). Each new registered share entitles the shareholder to one vote. Listing of the new registered shares has been authorised by SIX Swiss Exchange.
 

Press releases for the year 2018 2016 2015
See the BCGE press releases in RSS format


Exchange rates

19.10.2018

EUR EUR Atm 1.165 
EUREUR 1.1747 cours euro en hausse
USDUSD1.0402 cours usd en hausse
GBPGBP1.3619 cours usd en hausse
YENYEN0.9211 cour du yen en hausse
EUR EUR Atm 1.127 
EUREUR1.1174 cours euro en hausse
USDUSD0.9525 cours usd en hausse
GBPGBP1.2372 cours usd en hausse
YENYEN0.8502 cour du yen en hausse

Indicative informations

BCGE group investment strategy

Stock market prices

BCGE 190.00 0.00% cours en hausse
SMI 8,872.09 1.06% cours en hausse
cours action bcge Data source: SIX Financial Information SA
© 1999-2018 BCGE
   Banque Cantonale de Genève
   Case postale 2251
   1211 Genève 2
   Tél: 058 211 21 00

logo BCGE
Particuliers  
Entreprises  
login Espace Client

J'ouvre un compte en ligne

dialogue

le magazine
de la BCGE

Contact

21 agences, un seul numéro

058 211 21 00

(du lun. au ven. de 7h30 à 19h30 et sam. de 9h00 à 16h00)
Formulaire de contact

Coordonnées

Banque Cantonale de Genève
Quai de l'Ile 17 - CP 2251
1211 Genève 2

Fax : +41 58 211 21 99

BIC/SWIFTBCGECHGGXXX
Clearing/CB788
CCP CHF12-1-2
CCP EUR91-518772-8
TVA/IDECHE-105.981.074
GIIN:   CGGLK0.00000.LE.756
LEI:   549300ZEFUWWFTP7BA50

Agences et bancomats

Vous cherchez ?

A quel endroit ?

N° d’urgence Sécurité cartes

Numéros d'urgence :

Sécurité et protection :

Communiqués de presse



Dans cette rubrique, vous trouverez l'ensemble des communiqués de presse du groupe BCGE.

Si vous souhaitez recevoir les communiqués de presse BCGE et être inscrit sur la liste de diffusion, veuillez envoyer un mail : cliquez ici




Communiqués de presse de l'année 2018 2016 2015
Voir les communiqués de presse de la BCGE au format RSS


Communiqués de presse de l'année 2017
 

Economie : prévisions conjoncturelles 2018
Reprise de la croissance avec une inflation très modérée

Genève, le 19.12.2017 – La croissance s'accélère à Genève. Le canton est notamment porté par un retour du commerce, de la finance, de l'horlogerie et de l'hôtellerie-restauration ; il devrait enregistrer une progression de son PIB de 1.9% en 2018, après une avance proche de 1.1% en 2017. L'inflation est attendue à 0.7% en 2018. La branche de l'immobilier ne devrait pas connaître de choc dans le canton. Au niveau national, la croissance économique sera comparable. Les taux d'intérêt à long terme pourraient entamer, à l'approche de fin 2018, une modeste progression liée à la normalisation monétaire européenne.





 

Digitalisation bancaire
Lancement de la plateforme avantageservice.ch: un équipement bancaire haut de gamme pour la clientèle privée et un accès à un programme de fidélité très compétitif

Genève, le 19.12.2017 – La BCGE lance une plateforme web innovante à l'attention de la clientèle privée résidente en Suisse. Autour du compte d'épargne gravitent le prêt hypothécaire en ligne, la prévoyance individuelle, les fonds de placement et le mandat de gestion. Ces prestations constituent le programme de fidélité Avantage service : le plan d'excellence de la BCGE qui permet au client de cumuler jusqu'à 2% d'intérêts supplémentaires sur ses comptes épargne.






 

Environnement
La banque reçoit le certificat éco21

Genève, le 29.11.2017 – SIG a remis le Certificat éco21 à la BCGE. Il atteste que la banque, en tant que "Entreprise engagée en 2017", a mis en oeuvre les actions de performance énergétique promises. Ce certificat confirme la pertinence de la politique de responsabilité environnementale poursuivie par la banque.






 

Séminaire économique 2017
Entreprises familiales : une vision à long terme dans un monde pressé

Le 9 novembre 2017, la BCGE et la Chambre de commerce, d'industrie et des services de Genève (CCIG) ont présenté leur dernière étude lors de leur séminaire économique.

Cette réunion se veut un lieu d'information et d'échange avec les décideurs économiques. Une étude inédite intitulée Entreprises familiales : une vision à long terme dans un monde pressé a été présentée, ce document a été réalisé sur mandat des deux entités, avec la participation de l'Office cantonal de la statistique (OCSTAT). Dans un second temps, cinq personnalités ont donné leur vision de cette thématique et ont participé à un débat avec l'auditoire. Visionnez les vidéos des présentations et lisez l'étude.

 

Innovation dans les fonds de placement
Le Synchrony (LU) Silk Road Zone est positionné pour capter la valeur créée par les nouvelles routes de la soie

Genève, le 31.10.2017 – Le Synchrony (LU) Silk Road Zone constitue une innovation dans l’univers des fonds de placement autorisés en Suisse. Il propose une approche originale qui permet de dépasser le concept imprécis de "marchés émergents". Il est investi dans des entreprises de différents secteurs participant directement au développement de l’infrastructure et des services liés à la création des nouvelles routes de la soie.






 

Un nouveau fonds pour dynamiser le 3e pilier: le Synchrony LPP 80

Genève, le 20.9.2017 – Le Synchrony LPP 80, fonds contenant une forte proportion d’actions, vient d’être lancé. Il est géré activement dans le respect des règles de l’Ordonnance sur la prévoyance professionnelle vieillesse, survivants et invalidité (OPP2).






 

Résultats semestriels du groupe BCGE au 30 juin 2017
Forte progression de la rentabilité

Genève, le 8 août 2017 - La Banque Cantonale de Genève clôture son exercice semestriel sur une croissance de 23% de son résultat opérationnel qui atteint un niveau record de CHF 65.6 millions. Le bénéfice net est en hausse de 10% à CHF 47 millions. Toutes les sources de revenus participent à cette progression, particulièrement les activités internationales. Le cost/income ratio atteint un bon niveau à 59.8%, grâce à la croissance des revenus (CHF 183.1 millions, +8.2%) ainsi qu’à la maîtrise des charges et des risques. La profitabilité progresse dans un contexte de taux toujours difficile : le rendement des fonds propres (ROE) gagne 25 points de base à 6.7% tandis que le ratio du résultat opérationnel sur les fonds propres avance de 130 points de base à 9.4%. Les actifs gérés et administrés par la banque progressent à CHF 24.6 milliards (+6.7%) comme ses créances hypothécaires à CHF 10.6 milliards (+2.5%). Pour l’ensemble de l’exercice 2017, la banque table sur une rentabilité opérationnelle supérieure à celle de l’an dernier.






Pour prendre connaissance des résultats des exercices précédents, cliquez ici.


 

Paiements par smartphone
BCGE – Introduction du nouveau moyen de paiement BCGE Twint

Genève, le 28 juillet 2017 – La BCGE complète son offre de prestations par une adoption sélective, progressive et sécurisée de nouvelles technologies digitales. Dans ce cadre elle propose BCGE Twint, une application swiss made de transfert d’argent d’un utilisateur à un autre, accessible sur les smartphones. Elle permet également de payer directement sur internet ou dans les commerces participants.

 

Synchrony
Une marque de fonds de placement suisses en plein essor

Genève, le 20 juin 2017 – Synchrony : une marque contrôlée par le groupe BCGE, propose aujourd’hui 36 fonds de placement représentant un volume d’investissement de près de CHF 2.2 milliards. 3 innovations qui ciblent les meilleures entreprises sont lancées sur le marché en juin 2017.

 

Marché des capitaux
BCGE – Fixation des conditions finales de deux emprunts subordonnés totalisant CHF 200 millions.

Genève, le 1er juin 2017 – La Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) a déterminé les conditions finales des deux tranches d'emprunt subordonné. La première, un emprunt de type Tier 1 (Additional Tier 1, AT1), d'un montant de CHF 90 millions, porte un coupon de 2.00 % payable annuellement. Les conditions finales d'un second emprunt de type Tier 2 (T2), d'un montant de CHF 110 millions, portant un coupon de 1.125 % payable annuellement, ont aussi été déterminées.

 

Nouvelle émission d’emprunts
BCGE – Présentations aux investisseurs concernant l’émission d’emprunts de rang subordonné en CHF, de type tier 1 et tier 2.

Genève, le 23 mai 2017 – La Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) organise deux présentations destinées aux investisseurs fin mai à Genève et à Zurich en partenariat avec l’Union de Banques Suisses (UBS - conseiller pour la structuration) et la Zürcher Kantonal Bank (ZKB). La BCGE émettra des emprunts de rang subordonné en CHF, de type tier 1 (additional tier 1, AT1) et tier 2, pour autant que les conditions de marché le permettent.

 

Evolution de l'actionnariat
BCGE - 14'000 actionnaires accordent leur confiance à la banque

Genève, le 17 mai 2017 - La Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) relève avec satisfaction que le cercle de son actionnariat privé et institutionnel continue à s'élargir. Il vient de passer le cap des 14'000. La performance du cours en 2016, ainsi que l'introduction réussie de son action nominative unique en 2017, attestent de l'attractivité de l'établissement auprès des investisseurs.

 

PIB romand: la région parmi les plus prospères d’Europe

La Suisse romande s’est hissée en 2015 dans le top 10 des régions européennes les plus prospères en termes de création de valeur par habitant. Avec un gain de quatre places, du 12e au 8e rang, elle n’est devancée que par l’Inner London-West (City de Londres), le Luxembourg et… cinq autres régions suisses (Zurich, Tessin, Suisse du nord-ouest, Suisse centrale et Berne- Soleure). Elle se classait en outre déjà depuis 2009 parmi les quinze régions les plus riches d’Europe, comme le montre une analyse accompagnant les dernières prévisions de croissance du PIB romand publiées ce jour par les six banques cantonales romandes, en collaboration avec l’Institut CREA et le Forum des 100 du Temps.

 

23e Assemblée générale ordinaire de la BCGE
BCGE - Approbation du dividende de 5.5%

Genève, le 25 avril 2017 – La Banque Cantonale de Genève a tenu ce jour sa 23e Assemblée générale en présence de 532 actionnaires, représentant 80.7% des droits de vote. Les actionnaires ont approuvé les comptes 2016 et voté le dividende de 5.5% du nominal. Trois nouveaux administrateurs sont entrés au conseil d’administration. Pour 2017, la banque table sur un niveau de rentabilité opérationnel proche de celui de l’an dernier.

L’Assemblée générale a procédé à la répartition du bénéfice disponible. CHF 19.8 millions ont été répartis entre les actionnaires publics, institutionnels et privés. Outre le dividende, elle a voté, conformément à ses statuts, le versement à l’Etat de Genève de CHF 3.96 millions en remboursement des avances faites par ce dernier pour les frais de fonctionnement de la Fondation de valorisation (Attribution spéciale à l’Etat de Genève). Le payout ratio de 33,6% traduit la volonté de la banque de constituer, année après année, une base de fonds propres toujours plus élevée, ceci pour être en mesure de financer sa croissance. La BCGE a ainsi distribué une somme totale, y inclus les impôts, de CHF 43 millions aux collectivités publiques en 2016. CHF 124 millions ont été versés aux pouvoirs publics ces trois dernières années.

Capital simplifié et action nominative unique
Devant les actionnaires et les invités, Jean-Pierre Roth, président sortant du Conseil d’administration, a constaté que : "Grâce à son modèle d’affaires diversifié, la banque cantonale a pu limiter l’impact des vents contraires et saisir les opportunités qui se présentaient sur ses marchés. Ainsi, elle a enregistré un bon développement de ses opérations commerciales, dans le crédit comme dans la gestion d’actifs et ses revenus sont en progression ce qui, en dépit d’une base de coûts élevée, lui permet de dégager un bénéfice net en progression par rapport à l’année précédente."

Jean-Pierre Roth a aussi indiqué que : "La procédure d’uniformisation du capital a pu être opérée en février de cette année, ce qui contribue positivement à l’attrait du titre BCGE en bourse et permet à la banque de connaître l’identité de ses actionnaires" (14'000).

Croissance commerciale sur tous les fronts
De son côté, Blaise Goetschin, président de la direction générale, présentant le rapport annuel, a indiqué que la banque se porte bien : "Pour preuve, le critère de compétitivité qui mesure l’efficacité commerciale de la banque face à ses concurrents. La banque a pu, au cours de l’exercice sous revue, améliorer son positionnement concurrentiel sur ses divers marchés. Le bilan est en progression notable de 6.9% en 2016. Les créances hypothécaires se sont accrues de CHF 400 millions. Au total, la banque a octroyé CH 1.26 milliard de crédits supplémentaires aux entreprises. Les activités de private banking ont progressé de 3.6% à CHF 12.8 milliards. La gestion institutionnelle s’est développée de manière significative à CHF 10.2 milliards, ce qui atteste de l’intérêt croissant des investisseurs genevois et suisses pour notre asset management."

Présentation du nouveau président et élection de deux nouveaux administrateurs
Trois nouveaux administrateurs sont entrés dans le conseil d’administration. Le nouveau président, le professeur Gilbert Probst, qui avait été nommé par le Conseil d’Etat le 1er mars, a été présenté à l’Assemblée. Il succède à Jean-Pierre Roth. Deux nouveaux administrateurs ont été élus par les actionnaires autres que les collectivités publiques ; il s’agit de Jean Olivier Kerr et de Michèle Costafrolaz qui succèdent à Josef Küttel et Ton Schurink.

Gilbert Probst, de nationalité suisse, a notamment été professeur ordinaire de gestion et d’organisation à l’Université de Genève. Cofondateur et vice-président de la fondation Swiss Board Institute (Genève), vice-président de Swiss Institute of Directors pour la Suisse (St.Gall), il a également été managing director au World Economic Forum (WEF). Il dispose d’une large expérience du secteur privé et entrepreneurial et a notamment été membre des conseils d’administration d’EPA/UNIP, Kuoni, Holcim, Schlaepfer broderies, Alu Menziken et Acqiris.

Jean Olivier Kerr, de nationalité suisse, dispose d’une expérience diversifiée dans le domaine du négoce international au sein d’une multinationale agroalimentaire. Détenteur de plusieurs diplômes dans le domaine agroalimentaire, il a pu, au cours de sa carrière, exercer son expertise en matière de gestion des risques, analyse et exécution stratégiques, management et leadership du changement organisationnel notamment. Entré comme trader chez Cargill en 1980, il a occupé diverses fonctions avant d’accéder successivement au poste de directeur, Cargill Europe, Genève, puis de vice-président, Cargill International, Genève.

Michèle Costafrolaz, de nationalité française, est actionnaire fondatrice et administratrice de MCT Audit & Advisory. Expert-réviseur agréé auprès de l’Autorité de Surveillance des Réviseurs, elle est diplômée en Finance et Comptabilité. Elle a pu, au cours de sa carrière, exercer son expertise en matière d’audit financier et de conseil d’entreprises dans le domaine comptable et financier. Débutant sa carrière en audit externe chez Deloitte Haskins & Sells, elle a occupé plusieurs postes d’encadrement dans la société avant de devenir associée-directrice Audit chez Deloitte SA, Genève.

Le conseiller d’Etat Serge Dal Busco remercie Jean-Pierre Roth de sa contribution de haute valeur
Serge Dal Busco, conseiller d’Etat chargé du département des finances, a souligné le fait que "La Banque Cantonale de Genève est à l'évidence en bonne santé. Elle le démontre avec la hausse de son bénéfice net, la progression du titre, le passage du cap du milliard de francs de sa capitalisation boursière. Cette santé permet une hausse de la contribution aux collectivités publiques qui ne peut que me réjouir, comme elle réjouit tous les habitants de ce canton". Le conseiller d’Etat a conclu en remerciant chaleureusement le président sortant de sa contribution de haute valeur au service de la banque et de la collectivité genevoise.




 

BCGE – Les fonds Synchrony dépassent les CHF 2 milliards

Genève, le 14 mars 2017 - La masse sous gestion des fonds Synchrony a dépassé pour la première fois la barre des CHF 2 milliards au 1er mars 2017.





 

BCGE – Gilbert Probst désigné par le Conseil d’Etat à la Présidence du Conseil d’administration

Genève, le 1er mars 2017 - Gilbert Probst a été désigné, ce jour, par le Conseil d’Etat à la succession de Jean-Pierre Roth à la Présidence du Conseil d’administration de la BCGE. Il prendra ses fonctions le mardi 25 avril 2017, à l’issue de l’Assemblée générale ordinaire de la banque.





 

Résultats annuels 2016 - nouvelle hausse du bénéfice net

Genève, le 28 février 2017 - La Banque Cantonale de Genève a réalisé de très bons résultats en 2016. Avec un bénéfice net de CHF 79 millions (+1%), la profitabilité, exprimée par le rendement des fonds propres (5.8%), se situe à haut niveau en comparaison avec les pairs. La compétitivité est bien affirmée au travers de deux indicateurs: les prêts hypothécaires à plus de CHF 10 milliards (+4%) et les actifs gérés et administrés qui ascendent à CHF 23.1 milliards (+6%). Les fonds propres dépassent CHF 1.3 milliard (+5.1%). Le dividende proposé le 25 avril 2017 à l’Assemblée générale sera de 5.5% du nominal. Au sujet de l’exercice 2017, la banque table sur un niveau de rentabilité opérationnelle proche de celui de 2016.






Pour prendre connaissance des résultats des exercices précédents, cliquez ici.


 

BCGE – La Firme BCGE Best of se déclare en conformité avec les normes GIPS®

Genève, le 20 février 2017 - La Firme BCGE Best of a finalisé son processus de vérification effectué par un auditeur indépendant sur une période de 6 années et a reçu le rapport attestant de sa conformité avec les normes GIPS®.





 

La plateforme de bourse en ligne BCGE 1816 accueille son 7'000e investisseur

Genève, le 1 er février 2017 - BCGE 1816, la solution de bourse en ligne de la Banque Cantonale de Genève, a franchi le cap des 7'000 utilisateurs et administre des actifs pour une valeur dépassant les CHF 430 millions. Elle offre un accès aux marchés suisses et internationaux à des tarifs encore plus avantageux.





 

Transformation du capital-actions de la BCGE
Introduction de l'action nominative unique suite à l'entrée en vigueur des nouveaux statuts

Lors de l'assemblée générale du 26 avril 2016, les actionnaires de la BCGE, ont adopté les modifications statutaires nécessaires pour concrétiser l'introduction d'une action nominative unique. A la suite de leur ratification par le Grand Conseil, les nouveaux statuts sont entrés en vigueur le 28 janvier 2017.
Chaque action au porteur, cotée, d'une valeur nominale de CHF 100 sera convertie en deux actions nominatives d'une valeur nominale de CHF 50. Les actions nominatives A et B, non cotées, d'une valeur nominale de CHF 50 chacune, seront également converties en nouvelles actions nominatives (avec un rapport d'échange de 1 pour 1). Chaque nouvelle action nominative donne droit à une voix. La cotation des nouvelles actions nominatives a été admise par la SIX Swiss Exchange.
 

Communiqués de presse de l'année 2018 2016 2015
Voir les communiqués de presse de la BCGE au format RSS


Cours de change

20.11.2018

EUR EUR Bancomat 1.157 
EUREUR 1.1661 cours euro en baisse
USDUSD1.0361 cours usd en baisse
GBPGBP1.3369 cours usd en hausse
YENYEN0.9170 cours yen en baisse
EUR EUR Bancomat 1.119 
EUREUR1.1092 cours euro en baisse
USDUSD0.9488 cours usd en baisse
GBPGBP1.2144 cours usd en hausse
YENYEN0.8464 cours yen en baisse

Informations indicatives

Stratégie d’investissement du groupe BCGE

Cours de bourse

BCGE 197.50 0.77% cours en hausse
SMI 8,762.08 -0.57% cours en baisse
cours action bcge Source de données: SIX Financial Information SA
© 1999-2018 BCGE
   Banque Cantonale de Genève
   Case postale 2251
   1211 Genève 2
   Tél: 058 211 21 00