Swiss Bankers Life card

Swiss Bankers Life card

Life is a prepaid credit card that can be topped up and is accepted worldwide

Cashless payments in Switzerland and abroad
Ideal for paying online
Budget control
Speed of payment thanks to Apple Pay

The essentials

Accepted like a credit card

The Life card is accepted worldwide just like any credit card. It enables you to pay for your purchases in more than 36 million retail outlets in Switzerland and abroad and to withdraw cash from ATMs anywhere in the world. Conveniently, you can also use the contactless payment function in many retailers. 

Accepted by all online merchants, the Life card card is ideal for people who do not have a credit card or who do not wish to use theirs when making payments via the internet.


Paying through Apple Pay

The Life card offers you a new payment experience thanks to Apple Pay.
You can now pay with Apple Pay in most shops and in all supermarkets in Switzerland as well as in five million retail units in more than 70 countries. It can also be used in many ATMs and ticket machines - wherever MasterCard and contactless payment is accepted. 
For more details


Controlling your budget

The Life card helps you to control your budget because you cannot spend more than the amount you have credited on the card. With the Swiss Bankers App, you have permanent control over your expenditure, your cash withdrawals and the balance on your card. You can also ask to be sent a notification, via the app or by sms, after each transaction.


MyCard application

Swiss Bankers App enables you to easily define the scope within which you want to use your card, and hence gives better protection. You can block your card directly via the application, without having to call customer services; in this way, your card will be blocked for payments and withdrawals. You can also decide to block your card for online shopping, contactless payments and also for games of chance and gambling, including online. Lastly, via the application you can freely activate/deactivate the geoblocking function (which enables you to block your card for transactions in countries you do not intend to visit).


High degree of security

The Life card enables you to conduct secure payments on the internet thanks to the SecureCode function, which provides additional protection against any misuse on the internet. In the event of loss or theft, the card is immediately replaced with the residual balance.



Further informations

Conditions

  • The Life card is available for clients from 12 years of age and above (issue conditions and limits depend on the client's situation)
  • Currency of the card: CHF 
  • Hold a private account or a cash management account with the BCGE


Fees

  • Annual subscription of CHF 45 (debited in year one on top of the amount charged, deducted from your balance in subsequent years)
  • No top-up fee
  • There are no fees on payments in shops in Switzerland or on the Internet
  • CHF 5 per transaction for cash withdrawals from ATMs in Switzerland
Contact us Contact form

Swiss Bankers Life-Karte

Life von Swiss Bankers

Life ist die aufladbare Prepaid Kreditkarte von Swiss Bankers und wird weltweit akzeptiert.

Bargeldloses Bezahlen im In- und Ausland
Ideal für Zahlungen im Internet
Absolute Ausgabenkontrolle
Zahlungen ganz einfach mit Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay und SwatchPAY!

Das Wesentliche

Wie eine Kreditkarte akzeptiert

Life wird weltweit akzeptiert wie eine normale Kreditkarte. Sie können damit in über 36 Millionen Geschäften im In- und Ausland einkaufen und weltweit an Geldautomaten Bargeld beziehen. Ausserdem können Sie damit in zahlreichen Geschäften auch kontaktlos bezahlen.
Life wird von allen Online-Shops akzeptiert. Das macht sie zur idealen Karte für alle, die keine Kreditkarte haben, oder diese für Einkäufe im Internet nicht verwenden wollen.


Mit Apple Pay bezahlen

Life bietet Ihnen mit Apple Pay zudem ein völlig neues Zahlungserlebnis.
Die Bezahlung mit Apple Pay ist in den meisten Geschäften und allen Supermärkten der Schweiz sowie in 5 Millionen Geschäften in über 70 Ländern möglich. Apple Pay funktioniert ausserdem auch an vielen Geld- und Billettautomaten und überall da, wo man auch mit der MasterCard oder kontaktlos bezahlen kann.
Weitere Informationen


Absolute Ausgabenkontrolle

Life hilft Ihnen dabei, Ihr Budget stets unter Kontrolle zu haben, da Sie nie mehr ausgeben können, als Sie aufgeladen haben. Mit der Swiss Bankers App haben Sie Ihre Ausgaben, Ihre Bargeldbezüge und Ihren Kartensaldo jederzeit im Blick.
Sie können ausserdem für jede Transaktion eine Bestätigung über die App oder per SMS verlangen.


Swiss Bankers App

Mit der Swiss Bankers App können Sie den Nutzungsrahmen Ihrer Karte ganz einfach festlegen und sich so noch besser schützen. Sie können die Karte direkt über die App sperren, ohne den Kundendienst anrufen zu müssen. Ihre Karte ist danach für jegliche Zahlungen und Bargeldbezüge gesperrt. Sie können Ihre Karte wahlweise auch nur für Einkäufe im Internet, kontaktloses Bezahlen, oder Onlinewetten und Glücksspiele sperren. Ausserdem können Sie über die App jederzeit die Geoblocking-Funktion aktivieren/deaktivieren. Geoblocking ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre Karte für Transaktionen in Ländern, die Sie nicht besuchen wollen, zu sperren.


Hohes Mass an Sicherheit

SecureCode bietet zusätzlichen Schutz gegen die missbräuchliche Verwendung Ihrer Karte im Internet und macht Ihre Zahlungen mit der Life im Netz so noch sicherer. Bei Verlust oder Diebstahl wird Ihre Karte umgehend mit dem verbleibenden Guthaben ersetzt.



Weitere Informationen

Konditionen

  • Life ist für Kundinnen und Kunden ab 12 Jahren erhältlich (Gewährungsbedingungen und Limiten je nach Situation der Kundin bzw. des Kunden)
  • Kartenwährung: CHF
  • Sie müssen über ein Privatkonto oder ein Kontokorrentkonto bei der BCGE verfügen


Gebühren

  • Jahresgebühr CHF 45.– (wird im 1. Jahr zusätzlich zum Ladebetrag belastet, in den folgenden Jahren vom Saldo abgezogen)
  • Keine Ladegebühren
  • Keine Gebühren für das Bezahlen in Geschäften oder im Internet
  • Bargeldbezüge an Geldautomaten kosten CHF 5.– pro Transaktion
Kontakt Kontaktformular